We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yeh r
Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice hotel, geared for children

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2019via mobile
Stayed the for two nights. Nice breakfast. Nice indoors swimming pool. The hotel is very children friendly, but Slovakian is by far the spoken language. There was a problem getting cold tap water, and the front desk staff offered cold water from the restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€202
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
Free Wifi
Free parking
€94
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed and Breakfast Penzión Aurélia in the winter.
€80
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €69
  • Hotels.com
    €83
0.3 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€73
    0.7 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    €347
    Multiple ways to pay
    • Booking.com
    0.7 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    €79
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      €79
    1.1 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    €72
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      €72
    23.0 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.2 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Villa Gardenia
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    0.8 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    0.8 km from Sport Hotel Donovaly
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Donovaly
    Reviews (38)
    Filter reviews
    38 results
    Traveller rating
    17
    16
    4
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    17
    16
    4
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 38 reviews
    Reviewed 1 May 2019

    Visit this hotel just to use the swimming pool. As we stayed in a private property nearby. It's a only swimming pool in Donovaly so there was no choice. Coming in with 5 year old boy and charged 32 euros to go in swimming pool! As they sell you a package 3 hours spa experience where u can use saunas+swimming pool. Could be excellent for couples to enjoy the time, but please how you can charge this price for one hour just visiting the A TINY swimming pool max 7*3 metres.Try to deal with receptionist but she was only repeating herself saying this are charges and we cannot reduce or give discount. Such a shame!

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank 87Sonique
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2019

    The hotel is one of the quality hotels in the Tatra mountains. The staff solved all our requests; the room is not that big but still comfortable. The breakfast was fine. I plan to visit it in the summer too.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Zoltán S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 August 2018

    I would very much recommend this hotel. Clean, cosy, small, I simply loved it!! Perfect for family with kids as they have indoor/outdoor playgrounds. Me and my family felt really great last wkd here.On Saturday night there was this grill dinner outside. It was such a cosy atmosphere:) really great. One bad aspect though - we went for a late check out as we wanted to let the kids play outside and have their nap time too but we were not announced the restaurant will not serve lunch. Don't know if it's a Sunday rule, but it would have helped to look for another restaurant in time.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank elena v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 July 2018

    Nice hotel, nice staff, good food...nice hotel for all family, baby friendyl with small swimming pool for children, children playground inside and outside with animals.
    Little deficiency - high and very soft mattress for somebody who is not used for that

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank biskup10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is great, staff is helpful and professional, high level of cleanliness, comfortable bed, very good breakfast. Situated in good and quiet area, nice children playground in front of the hotel. Highly recommended

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank matiniero
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews