We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexis N
Limassol City, Cyprus

Wonderful nature

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2018via mobile
What’s exciting is this place is available all year round! Summer and winter seasons. For skiing it’s ok but what’s fantastic it’s literally in walking distance from the apartment. Generally rooms are nice, location peaceful and nice restaurant sl in the periphery. This is an idea place to relax and recharge ones batteries
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SlovakLiptov, Manager at Apartments Tatran, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2019
Thank you for visiting Slovakia specially Donovaly. We are happy to have our guest so close to the atractions and also the Skiing slopes as well. Now the all apartment building Tatran is remodel so will have more comfort to our guest. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Gardenia
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €152
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Apartments Tatran
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €158
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exteriér
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Apartments Tatran
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Donovaly
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we sleept just 70 meters from the biggest lift Telemix and we hade good time. apartments clean and spacios.Very happy to have restaurant in the building- go there with sleepers was nice...I recomend to take ski lesson there- trainers are very nice and helpfull- we learned skiing fast...

Room tip: recomend to have apartmant over loking to the mountain- the morning view just breath taking...
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessusmarcoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Apartments Tatran, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Next year come with more friends. we will manage to get you in to the famous thermal spa near by.

robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our apartment was very spacious. Kitchen is very well equipped. TV screen was tiny, but there was a DVD-player which we didn't expect. Cleanliness is excellent! Bathroom is new. The heating was super, the room was very warm.
Very close to Nova Hola ski station but little far from the blue slopes. I recommend coming here by car.
Price is perfect!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingaK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is the most beautiful place in Donovaly, I like it very much .... services was very good, also the accommodation was excellent ... this is family friendly place ... I will return in this place ...

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This apartment complex offers a lot of possibilities for family with children,how to spend their holiday actively.Is situated in beautiful nature and it is close to the ski lift.But you can enjoy your holiday here in summer,as well.Appartmens are new,with whole equipment.I can recommend this place for families with children and also for everybody,who wants to spend his time with sport,fun and pleasure.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Apartments Tatran, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you Josef to visit our apartments. We will see you next year again...
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This apartment complex offers the most ideal solution in Donovaly. Very good location, nice accomodation, helpful staff and good services. We appreciated the parking as well. We were there with a bigger group of friends in several rooms and everybody was really satisfied. Although there are several other possibilities, this is the place to go. We recommend to families, smaller or bigger groups of friends.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Apartments Tatran, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Andrea thank you for your visit.This year in winter time we will have more fun stuff to do near us. so please come to stay again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews