We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
36
20
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
20
6
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Use to North America 5 star service due to my job but this team on October 4th Tuesday night and following morning was incredible. We enjoyed every minute of our short stay and were sorry to leave would have stayed longer but our itinerary was too busy to allow us.
Selection of Slovakian wines on wine list and knowledgeable stuff was great plus. Spa with wine delivery definitely helped with the overall atmosphere and helpfulness of both waitress, spa and reception team was very welcomed.
Would recommend to friends and family ;o))
Martina

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Donovaly.
The restaurant excellent.
Delicious meals.
Friendfull staff.

Tipp: enjoy the local specility "haluski with brinza chees' and the grilled duck with cabbage. Absolutely delicious.

Nice view from the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kovacs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We spent 4 days there, and it was a big disappointment what we felt. No one except the receptionist speaks English or German. The houskeeping always tried to clean our room late in the afternoon, when the ski slopes are already closed and almost everyone wants to rest in the room or spa, so it was really annoying for us. You can only use the spa without swimsuit, not just the sauna but the jacuzzi as well, we couldn't understand that, but anyway, the jacuzzi was closed 2 days from 4...
On Friday and Saturday night drunk tourists were shouting and singing around the hotel, but we needed to sleep by opened windows because the high room temperature - it was around 26 degrees that you can't control, so finally we didn't sleep so well...
We wanted to choose the most comfortable hotel with spa, but it didn't worth it...

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-H-No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

The carpark was full after our arrival, so we were little bit disappointed. Many people goes to local restaurant close to the hotel, and hotel is close to the main road which is busy. Breakfast was ok, but there was not variety of food. Lift always busy, we used rather stairs.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank maxinko83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel.it is situated in the heart of Donovaly. Rooms are clean and the interior is made with sense.I feel really good here. The kitchen is fabulous, with perfect service! We uses to be here almost every month from the beginnig and its still better and better. If u wanna stay in the hotel you can use SPA or solarium.I can recommend this hotel.you can not find anything better!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ekaterinajaleczova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews