We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food great location balcony mountains villa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I would totally recommend it. Everything was just great: location, cleanliness and staff. The rooms and bathrooms are really big, they have balconies with an amazing view towards the mountains and they are well equipped. My favorite villa here and I would definitely come back again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Madalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely place, high standarts of customer service, great location !
Enjoyed our stay!
Amazing views of mountains!
We have arrived very late without a booking, got a nice room and food in the night time, which saved our lives :) as we were tired and hungry after a delayed border crossing.
Thanks for everything, Mr. Nicu!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tavi_Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We only ate in the restaurant and the owner showed us also rooms. It looks very very good. We will come back next time for sure. Restaurant is very good. Romanian and international cuisine are very tasteful. Service very pleasant and very fast. Good stuff. To be visited with no emotions.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Alexandru N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Pros:
Close to the Center of the city (approximately, 15 minutes of walking distance to cable)
Nice and clean big rooms, nice furniture and a big bathroom.
Good value for the money
Staff was very helpful
Breakfast and dinner can be served here and the food is very tasty, at decent prices.
When we were there, an extension was being built - a terrace and an area to play ping-pong.
A quite area (only trains can be briefly heard).
The rooms have a little balcony.
Very nice decorations in the common area.
Private parking lot.
No problems regarding hot water.

Cons:
Quite low water pressure

Overall, it is one of the best hosting units in the price range for Valea Prahovei area.

Room tip: Try to make reservations early when going within the season, as it is very appreciated and fully occupied from June to August.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This is more as a note to self not to forget about this place :) and next time to return here.
Great people, great service, very friendly and helpful.
I definetly recommend it to anyone.
I didn't try the food but based on previous reviews makes me tempted to try.
Ps: the temperature inside is very welcoming :)

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews