We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
78
46
25
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
46
25
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Was heading North to Palau but had been driving all day so opted to stop.
The staff were really pleasant, my room was really satisfactory and clean and it had air conditioning.
Dinner outside in a large dining area which was almost full, but service was not delayed. Oysters were nice, and the main pasta with mussels and Pecorino was huge, enough for 4.
Parking is abundant and there was a pleasant looking pool across the road.
Minimal Continental breakfast!
Went for a walk only to find the bay. Not as nice as the beach up the road, but it does appear there are busses.
I paid more for my food than the room. So value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank odimascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Recommended by Neilson during our stay at their resort just down the hill, out of the 6 non-inclusive nights at out hotel we ate here on 5 of them and wished we'd done so on the other night! Excellent food, the selection/choice of pizza is great, in fact too many to choose from! Best tiramisu I've ever had!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Recommended by Neilson, it’s a short walk up the “hill of joy”.

Location is ok, ambience pleasant. Service and food was excellent; perhaps due to attempts to speak Italian.

Squid (starter) was excellent, pizzas were good.

Tiramisu was really good too.

If you need service just say scusa loudly as a waiter rushes past. Catching an eye is possible but tricky when they are busy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RichardHHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

So this place is recommended by the Neilson hotel down the road, where unfortunately due to location this place seems to have the monopoly on non inclusive nights.
We fell into the trap and followed the Neilson sheep up the hill.
Service was very slow. Arrived and sat down at 7:45pm. First contact with staff (plenty of them but all talking to each other) at 8:10.
Food finally arrived at 9:15. Pizza uncooked so raw dough in the middle, pasta dish heated to oblivion in the microwave. Beef tagliata unseasoned and no dressing.
When we reported our issues the staff stopped speaking English very quickly.
One to be avoided. If you are at Neilson, walk a little further Da Paolo pizza is far superior. Shardana also highly recommended for everything else.
Such a shame.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GaryB4033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, waitress friendly, helpful and with good English

Food was excellent but starters, mains and one pudding were very sparse. I left feeling hungry still.

Having said that, people next to us had too much to eat having chosen pizzas which were huge.

After we’d eaten we waited 20 minutes to ask for the bill - no sign of a waitress. Once we asked for the bill it hadn’t arrived after at least twenty minutes. I went in search and after another ten wasted minutes our bill was found in the waste bin

Wireless service was good.

Bottled Heineken was good.

If we go again we’d stick to pizza.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidfzb78g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews