We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
139
104
35
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
104
35
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last night affiliated restaurant nice quiet hotel breakfast room lack of hot water close to the airport clear directions next morning per person free shuttle short walk to the beach recommend this hotel two blocks rome airport stress free min ride spacious bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Hello,
This was a great hotel to crash before your cruise or any departure. We were thankful for the AC , hospitality.
We needed a ride to the Port of Cevetevechia, they were able to actually drive us there for $120 Euros. The driver did drive very fast though. Stop signs don’t mean anything to
Italian drivers from my experience.
They had a yummy breakfast that was part of your stay, it offered great variety for any palette.
Also the beach was a few blocks away!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coralia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNETTEOntario, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest

thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I choose this hotel as I wanted to avoid the traffic in the morning, this hotel has a shuttle, you have to pay for it but I takes you at the entrance of the hotel. The personnel at the hotel was very nice, helpful and very communicative people. The hotel is clean, familial environment, very good view from the dining room- you can see the sea.
The room was clean and well set up.
Maybe you can find a better place but the location close to the airport was a real advantage. I love people from Rome they are so fun!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank matteo80adami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNETTEOntario, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest

thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We needed a place near the airport. We were coming up from the south and needed to get close to the airport so we could leave early the next morning. This hotel was perfect ! Free parking, great breakfast, lovely modern room, quiet. It is near the beach, so you can spend the day relaxing or as we did we had a lovely lunch on the beach and for dinner great choices of restaurants. We did not want to go into Rome so I don’t know how that would work with public transportation. By car, it is about 30 to 40 minutes. I also understand they have free transportation to the airport . The person we met was Christina and she was helpful with suggestions. We definitely would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Osprey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel De La Ville Relais for our last night in Italy. Sara was very helpful at check-in and we enjoyed having a nice elevator, comfortable room, spacious bathroom, beautiful breakfast and seamless shuttle to the airport. The breakfast room on the 3rd floor allowed for very nice sea views. We were sorry that we didn’t know to book dinner at their location ahead of time and they were already full - but we found a great place for seafood right on the beach- less than two blocks away.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomsparling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Stayed twice when transiting at FCO, and would definitely recommend for comfort, helpful staff and nice breakfast. Rooms are spotless and functional with good Wi-Fi. Airport shuttle (7 euro each way) runs to set schedule which could mean 40-minute wait at airport. Latest shuttle back to airport is 12.10pm, and only alternative is taxi (around 18 euro). Unfortunately, hotel has nowhere to relax and wait after checkout, just a coffee shop nearby. Located in residential district, so is fine for simple stopovers. Suggest having transport if using hotel as base for seeing the area. Limited eating options nearby, but hotel provides shuttle to own offsite restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews