We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
123
59
51
26
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
59
51
26
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping trip next morning booked this hotel stayed here for one night girl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

I had a problem with my booking and emailed the hotel on a number of occasions but all of the emails have been ignored. Disappointing that they were unwilling to even provide a basic level of customer service. It wouldn’t give me any confidence about the hotel and it’s ability to provide a quality stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DLennox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Myself and my husband had dinner in the Gallops Restaurant in Kildare House Hotel. We have had dinner a number of times here. The food is superb and absolutely great value. The service and staff are 1000% one in a million and the Covid Guidelines are very present and adhered to by the Restaurant which made us feel so comfortable. Thank you for a beautiful meal as usual. We will be returning definitely for more.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deborahnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

4 of us stopped for breakfast today. What a great spot. The best Covid procedures I have come across in hospitality and so unobtrusive. We had the full breakfast which kept us going most of the day. We were cyclists passing through, offered water for bottles when leaving. Very pleasant staff and lady who served was a gem. We will be back

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hightower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Stopped for a bite to eat after shopping in kildare village food good And didnt take long to come out .Staff were grand the blond lady who i think was an owner or something was grand but a bit abrupt i felt not too welcoming.Other than that all good and will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarahlimerick1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night myself my husband and two friends from the moment we arrived the staff couldn’t do enough for us, the food was excellent we were so pleased with everything we will definitely be back well done guys you’re doing a great job.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hoildays123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews