We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
33
29
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
29
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature castle forest english restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stopped for overnight stay on the way back to Frankfurt airport. Hotel was disappointing in many respects. Firstly it was almost empty and no atmosphere. Very few staff and this was not surprising as nearly empty. Easy parking and free Wi-Fi. Evening meal was good and lots of choice. We wanted to use the spa before we left but it did not open until 11am and checkout was 11am!! Beautiful area and would probably be better in the summer.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rodkoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The reception was friendly and informative. Large and bright room, but the balcony railing rotten. Quiet place on the edge of the forest. Quiet and powerful air conditioner. Small, but functional bathroom, the mirror light good. Breakfast was moderate. Maybe hotel was a bit overpriced.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikkih722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On the way from Bavaria back to Belgium we did a stop-over at this hotel. The location is simply superb. It is peaceful, quiet and absolutely romantic.

The hotel has a nice interior design with a real local flavour, inspired by Mespelbrunn Castle (which is just a few minutes walk away). The rooms are nice and clean, with modern bath rooms. From our room with balcony we enjoyed a great view to the forest in the south. We didn't use the spa area, so cannot comment on that one.

During breakfast the staff was quite busy but in general the service was very friendly.

Maybe of interest for owners of electric vehicles: They have a charging point right next to the hotel entrance.

Room tip: Our room with balcony to the south had a great view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MSH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast during our trip across Europe. Only 6 kilometres from the motorway, yet in the heart of The Spessart Forest, it made for a luxuriant relaxing break. Accommodation was modern yet traditional, providing excellent spa facilities. The food was delicious, with vegetarian options; Breakfast was sumptuous. We were made to feel very welcome and were greatly refreshed for our onward journey. Excellent choice to wind down and get away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steviegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Stayed here with a colleague on our way to Munich on business.
We were delighted with this friendly, peaceful hotel. The rooms are fine, if not particularly exciting, service was excellent and helpful, the food was good and the location is great. Wonderfully peaceful after a day on auto-routes and autobahns.
Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews