We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
28
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
28
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneckar valleynice balconycastleforestwifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Fun castle to tour. Great views from the tower

Then had a nice lunch at the restaurant. It was quite when we arrived but began to get busy. Food was excellent. Setting was high on a hillside over looking the river.

Pricey. But worth the stop

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CapeCodMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and the view from the restaurant is beautiful! The food is also very good. Only bad thing is that there is no wifi in the restaurant and the wifi in the room was very, very poor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marktukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

It was a great experience staying in an old castle with modernised, comfortable bedroom overlooking the Neckar river. Our 2 nights stay with breakfast and dinner included were very pleasant. The dinners consisted of cocktails and appetisers and a 3-course meal during the first evening and a 5-course meal at the second evening, all well presented and tasty.

Room Tip: Experience staying in a middle age castle with modernised comfort.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlareza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Took the candlelight dinner package. Hotel room was very good, it even had a nice balcony. You need to take some 10 steps to get in but it is easy stairs. The restaurant has also a panorama terrace. The view to river valley is great. The castle itself is a ruin, it costs 4 eur to visit it which is way too much, hope the money will be spent on restaurations. The dinner was good, the staff were friendly but somehow they were either junior or short staffed since they seemed to be bit shy to advice us what to have and how to serve the courses. Anyhow they really tried so the overall experience was fine. The wifi works badly, however mobile coverage is good. This is a great experience but very expensive. The wineshop sells delicious wines, be sure to buy a few home!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Riku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

This is a real 15th century castle. Upon arrival, we were guided to our room which was in was used to be the castle's stable. The room was clean, comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the forest.

Once we settled in, we went for a late dinner and had the set dinner menu. Everything was delicious and we left the table satisfied. In the morning, the breakfast buffet was just as good with fresh fruit, yogurt, salmon, pastries and various other hot and cold items.

Before leaving we toured the property which was quite an experience. One of the owners was injured in battle and lost their hand. On exhibit is the real prosthetic hand he used. Very impressive for that time in history.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews