We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adagio Access
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
14
56
64
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
56
64
25
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Smaller than my bedroom at home. 10sq metres. For 3 people. Top bunk for child, me on bottom and wife in other bed. No wardrobe or proper hanging space. Very narrow space between beds, tripping over our bags. Decent shower but very very cramped. No in room facilities like kettle etc. Bedding fine but floor a bit grubby. We only booked this place as a last resort because everything else affordable was booked.I would normally want to pay between 60 to 100 euros for a quick overnight stay. We ordered breakfast for a reasonable 4.5 euros and we got what we paid for, coffee,juice, mediocre croissants and reasonable bagettes with jam etc.

Room Tip: Apart from giving the number of travelers I do not think it is possible to choose a room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richardgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas s, Fabian at Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello sir,

First, thanks for your advice.
We're sad to hear that, we are working everyday to make your trip better, and we're trying to make you enjoy your breakfast.

We will be glad to see you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We initially booked for 3 nights on the morning of our arrival.

Upon arrival it was clear that the hotel would not meet our needs due to it location and was some distance from lille centre (error on my part) and cost €30 in a taxi. The gentleman on reception was very pleasant and understanding and allowed us to drop our booking to one night.

The room: basic and dated, uncomfortable bed with cigarette holes in the bedding. The bathroom was small and compact. Overall it looked like it could have done with a good clean and a new lick of paint.

The accommodation would really benefit from soundproofing as all we could hear from all directions was people participating in intimate relations! On that note we decided to head out and find somewhere to eat but on returning I wanted to go to reception to request extra pillows. A different man was on reception and his attitude and whole demeanour fell well below par! He would not allow me to enter the reception area and subsequently locked me out! I rang the buzzer/bell to be greeted with him hushing me and making hand gestures which included two fingers!!! When he realised I was not going away he opened the door but stood guarding the doorway not allowing me to enter whilst shouting "no English" several times over. After about 5 minutes I got my phone out and loaded Google translator and typed "I am a paying guest and would like to request 2 extra pillows please". Considering he had already told me he couldn't speak English he asked what room I was staying in fluently! He finally allowed me into the reception area as he went to get the pillows yet he handed me the pillows and pillow cases separately for me to put them on myself.

To top it off he watched and followed my husband and I whilst we headed to our room which made me feel very uneasy

We had a difficult nights sleep due to the various sounds coming from surrounding room.

Checkout was simple quick and easy with the morning receptionist being cheerful and helpful.

At €35 a night you surely do pay for what you get! Never in my life have a been treated in such a rude manner in the hospitality sector and I can 100% guarantee I will never visit a premier classė again nor will I recommend them to anyone.

If I could score 0 stars that would be too much!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nattyb1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas s, directeur at Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Cher client
Je tiens a vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre vision concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Je tiens vivement a vous présenter mes excuses. Je vais faire un point avec mes équipes afin que cela ne se reproduise plus
cordialement
Nicolas.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The good :- Just a few minutes off the motorway on the edge of a retail park, relatively easy to find if your driving, with a choice of eateries within walking distance.

The not so good:- The receptionist wasn't very welcoming and when we found our room that wasn't the best either. Very much like cheap American motels but rooms smaller, front door reached from outside. Not the best budget hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas s, Gérant at Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Hello

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.
I'll put your comment back to my team and tighten our control. The opinions of our customer are very important for us improving every day.
Hopefully my response and live up to your expectations.
cordially
Alexis V
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and are happy to use it. The location is great with easy access to central Lille by metro, many out of town shopping centres and a choice of restaurants within walking distance. This time we had problems with the wifi being intermittent, unfortunately, and the TV (which I seldom watch) wouldn't show Canal 5 Sport because of a poor signal, just when I wanted to watch Andy Murray! Grr. However the room was clean and everything else worked fine. Our room wasn't serviced during our stay, though.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Lake are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas s, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Our hotel is located in a commercial area and an urban park with views of a small lake, we are 20 minutes by metro from the center of Lille and 5 minutes walk from metro station. Welcoming our clients is our priority, I will share with my team your comments.
The feedback from our clients is always a source of improvement.
Hope to see you soon.
cordially
Alexis .v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Easy to find by car, on the outskirts of Lille. Metro was 10 minute walk away and was very efficient. Shopping center close by too, plus other facilities. Our room as fine and staff were friendly.Hotel was clean and breakfast was good value

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolas s, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Customer
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our hotel is located in a commercial area and an urban park with view on a small lake, we are 20 minutes by metro from the center of Lille and 5 minutes walk from the metro station. The hosts of our customers is our priority, I will share with my team your comments.
The comments of our customers are always a source of improvement.
Hoping to see you soon.
cordially
Alexis .v

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews