We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
39
47
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
47
16
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

It's easy to find, and you can park for free 20m away, so that's a good start! The building, a dull concrete shell, has had a major makeover with bold, even startling, primary-coloured appliqué panels to the facade.

The eye-popping style extends to the interior, both in the common parts and in our room. This was of a good size with a large and comfortable double bed. (All too often two divans are shoved together instead of the specified double.) Room decor employs vinyl cladding of various textures in a monochrome palette with one feature wall in primary colours — I liked it.

All the services are convenient and work well, including the wifi (record your login because you need to reconnect for each session). Staff seem fine tho our demands of them were few. Breakfast was a bit dull, even if the bread was fresh. We did not try the resto. For a few days' chilling, this was a good choice.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank MartinH916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I stayed 3 nights on business in this small hotel. The rooms while small are clean and well maintained. The shower cubicle provides a reasonable pressure and the layout is pretty good bar the fact that you have to walk in between the toilet and the sink.

Breakfast was not complicated but was good. There was a good range of dinner options which I enjoyed.

Previous week I had stayed in a fancy hotel in Amsterdam but this I enjoyed far more as service was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CNS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is the only hotel in ploemuer and therefore has no competition. It has had a makeover in recent years which means the rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a small bar area but no outside space or garden area. It is a good place as a base but not a destination hotel

Room tip: All rooms are reasonable with front facing ones having a small balcony which is not useable
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Modern and clean. A good central location, priced right and very helpful staff. a number of dining options and bars (Tabac's) are close by in this small and cute town. A very big super market is just across the car park (100m) and has a large range of pre-pack type meals if you want a quiet night. Parking is plentiful and right outside the hotel.

Room tip: I think all rooms would be fine.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robf146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed here twice with my family overnight whilst visiting the Celtic Festival in Lorient. We had a family room for 4, a double bed and 2 single beds. The room was huge. Breakfast was a self service buffet with plenty of choice. Clean, modern hotel, friendly staff. Good location for visiting Lorient - excellent bus service.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneD266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews