We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilded Iguana Surf Hotel(Nosara)
US$229
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Mar(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Casa Rosada(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mango(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompany policygarden staffunderstand hospitalityan easy strolljungle feelingrooms were spotlessdietary needsmorning coffeesuper close to the beachmattressespurestadaptedsippricelessreceptionsurf
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean. The patios are chill. The staff is extremely friendly and incredibly helpful. The two things we liked the most was the morning coffee service and the swim up bar for afternoon drinks and snacks. We will be back with our friends.
The pictures online don't do the place justice, it is much more beautiful in person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank travelAL737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This place exceeded my expectations. I stayed with my husband and baby. They set up a super comfy crib for my little one and the staff was so nice. They helped me with my food restrictions in the restaurant as well. The gardens are beautiful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Zero pretentious. Loved it! Definitely would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank LauranBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Nosara without booking ahead and decided to stay at Harbor Reef, this turned into a great decision.
What a great place, the location 5 mins walk from the beach, the room being so bright, clean and airy, the refreshing cool pool by the bar, the luscious gardens, the howling monkeys that live amongst the trees, but the best thing about this place was the staff. We were treated so well, and everyone was so genuinely warm and kind to us, and particularly to our 5 year daughter, she eve had a crowning ceremony.. haha Princess Mila. She was literally treated like royalty.
Another situation we're the staff went above and beyond was when we got our car stuck in the mud, the team were at hand to help us get the car back on the road (yes poor driving skills on my part!).
We loved this place and would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

My family stayed at the Harbor Reef over Holy Week Holidays and we had a great stay despite how busy the hotel was! The hotel offers prime location for getting around Nosara and all nearby beaches. It was easy to just hop on one of their free bikes (which our kids loved!) and go and come from the beach as many times as we wanted.
Although the menu is simple, the food was of excellent quality, super fresh, healthy and tasty;they tried to accomodate all of our requests every time. The staff was especially friendly and sweet to our two 11 and 8-year old kids. They even baked chocolate chip cookies with them one afternoon!!

Rooms are simple, but bedding is of the best quality (brand new super comfy mattresses and linens) and best of all, the housekeeping staff does an amazing job keeping the rooms spotless and super neat every morning! They provide additional beds for kids in case they don't want to share, like in our case at no extra charge.

All in all, our family had an amazing time and we were able to surf, enjoy sunsets at the beach, do yoga, enjoy great meals, a movie night and even a pretty cool live concert at the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anama74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Just want to say I think the new Harbor reef looks great. we had lunch there twice during our week in nosara. they allowed my kid to play in pool, the staff was so nice, the food was better than ever. great portion size. and the music was some of the coolest soundtracks we have chilled to all week. great place to spend the week, night or just the day. thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lifesabeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews