We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$294
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$294
Expedia.comUS$294
eDreamsUS$294
Agoda.comUS$294
Orbitz.comUS$294
TravelocityUS$294
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
448
60
17
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
448
60
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve nature preserve costa rica nosara river great sunset shuttle service bumpy road beautiful hotel our room was spacious pacific coast playa pelada fresh fruit infinity pool view of the ocean short drive pura vida every meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing views, beautiful private and very confortable accommodations. Very nice infinity pools and jacuzzi. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Attention to details. A gem in Nosara! Highly recommended! We will return for sure!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oasis-costa-rica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodgeNosara, Outreach Manager at Hotel Boutique Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Greetings oasis-cota-rica! It was a pleasure to be your hosts. We love to share the wonders of Nosara and Costa Rica's signature hospitality. Looking forward to your return, we wish the best for an amazing 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Wow. Words cannot describe the incredible view from Lagarta Lodge. Naturally we had seen the photos but seeing it in real life really does take your breath away. My husband and I spent 3 x nights here as part of our Costa Rica travels and loved it. The design and simplicity of the hotel and the national park area are truly first class and stunning. We did the turtle tour as well as the nature reserve walk which were both fantastic and would recommend to all, as well as the yoga classes. Yes, the road there is a little bumpy but most of the roads in Costa Rica are a little dodgy so nothing crazy! Definitely worth having a car. Only areas for improvement during our stay would be a fitness centre or small gym as well as a buffet breakfast and more variety in the restaurant, the service in the restaurant was also very hit and miss. We loved visiting Lagarta Lodge and the Nosara area (be sure to head to Pelada and Guinos beaches) and would definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank london_traveller6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCR2020, Outreach Manager at Hotel Boutique Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Thanks london_traveller6789! Our location is indeed stunning! Thanks for letting us know that we have successfully complemented this jaw-dropping setting with stunning hospitality and design. We want to ensure that Lagarta Lodge is the exact place where visitors fall in love with Costa Rica :) We appreciate your insights, always seeking to create better and better experiences for our guests. Please return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Although the location was a bit further than we realised from the main beach areas, being set away from the hustle and bustle meant you could really relax. Tuk tuks are not expensive and easy to call, so the 5 - 10 min ride to the beaches is not an issue - just very dusty! The roads are yet to be paved (but I heard it will be in 2020) so it's a bumpy and dusty ride around Nosara.

Being on top of the hill, you overlook the water and have the most incredible sunsets from the hotel or your hammock on your balcony! With the hotel managing the biological nature reserve next to it, you have all sorts of amazing wildlife right on your doorstep everyday, be it above you in the sky, your balcony, the trees outside your room or even the pool! For an animal lover like me, it was just the best.

The staff at the hotel were really great, especially the reception staff, who go out of their way to help you and anticipate your needs. Special shout out goes to Berber who was interning there from Netherlands, who gave us a comprehensive list of restaurants, surf school, directions, everything we needed to know! Another shout out goes to Juan Carlos, who remembered I said I really wanted to see the turtles and thought we had missed the window, and found out that it was happening and told us about it so we wouldn't miss it (trip only once a month!). He also helped me organise to meet with a tattoo artists who doesn't have a shop, and generally was super friendly and helpful. These people really make a hotel!

The hotel itself is great, rooms are clean, the infinity pool and infinity jacuzzi was amazing, just wish the top one was cleaned more regularly so we could have used that. The food was also good but the staff were quite forgetful, so often you had to ask a few times to get what you want, but they were friendly and willing to help, so you tend not to give them a pass on it!

I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dovenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCR2020, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Happy 2020 Dovey81! Thanks for joining us at this special destination. We wholeheartedly believe this is exactly where travelers from all over the world fall in love with Costa Rica... and Costa Rica corresponds. Thanks for highlighting your favorite experiences at Lagarta Lodge and thanks for providing us with pointers and guidance to ever improve our hospitality. It was a true pleasure to be your hosts and we certainly hope to see you again in the very near future. Nosara holds many treasures to discover and cherish!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

An absolutely stunningly beautiful resort built on the side of a hill overlooking the ocean. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Housekeeping does a great job keeping them clean. The bar & restaurant are top notch. Great selection and all of the offerings were excellent. Also great service from everyone especially Husseyn who made you feel like you were great friends. The views from everywhere are amazing. A shout out to Berber and Christian at the front desk who were extremely helpful in setting up activities & transportation. We kayaked, surfed and rode horses on the beach. Yes, the road to the resort is rough going but only adds to the experience. I have no hesitations in recommending this resort to couples or families.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCR2020, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Warm greetings sba001! Thanks for falling in love with Costa Rica and Lagarta Lodge. And thank you so much for taking the time to share your enthusiasm with the Tripadvisor community. We love our setting and love to showcase Costa Rica's adventures and pura vida hospitality. We hope you enjoyed our new mangrove adventure. A peaceful boat ride through the mangrove as it meanders to the coast offers stunning views of nature and its impressive wildlife. Please return very soon! Have a fantastic, inspired, and amazing 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Wow! We stayed Lagarte Lodge with our 8 yr old twins for 7 magical days. This place has a unique group of staff members. All were extremely friendly, warm and exceptionally kind. The hotel has 28 rooms with amazing views, 2 small pools to cool off, one jacuzzi and an amazing restaurant with killer views. It is very peaceful and calm. Rooms are incredibly clean and comfortable, with fabulous views. Again, one thing that makes this place unique is its staff. Hands-down the best. A special thanks to Raquel Alfaro who upgraded our room, booked all our dinner reservations and helped us with other activities around the area. Her recommendations were right on spot. A special Thank you to the restaurant staff: Jocelyn (amazing host), Karla, Husseyn and Diego for their amazing hospitality and making us feel like we were part of a big family... Thank you to Juan Carlos, Erwin, Paolo at the front desk for their help...Carlos, our tour guide, was superb, knowledgeable and fun! I am sure I am forgetting some names, but to ALL staff- thank you thank you -- have a great year ahead and we'll be sure to be back! PURA VIDA!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank ganimets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJCR2020, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thanks ganimets! At Lagarta Lodge we are honored to mark the exact spot where travelers fall in love with Costa Rica's intense magic. Friendship, nature, and the most inspiring views of the ocean, its coastline, and meandering mangroves. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enthusiasm with the Tripadvisor community! Please return to the Pura Vida very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews