We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
32
29
6
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
29
6
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sontoastiesself cateringair confantastic hostspool barclean poolgood sizebus stoprelaxing holidaynikossupermarketbarscretekettlecurtainsmaid
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Just spent a lovely family stay at the Cosmi Apts in Gouves. Apartment 23 spotlessly clean and ideal for a chilled week in the sun. Our room was cleaned nearly every day and bed and towels changed mid stay. Nikos ( Owner ) and Son Costas are two very special people who will help you have a perfect holiday. ( so please dont listen to any negitive reviews ). He let me extend the room on day of departure as we had a late flight at a small cost and sorted our pick up.These are self catering apts and it isnt a hotel. Air con is only in the bedroom and we paid 50 Euro for the week and 15 euro for the safe.The pool area is amazing and yes it does go deep, but like us with a small child its all about common sense, however half the pool is a good depth to stand and there is a section for babies.
The beach is 200m down the road past Phillpos Taverna, a great mini Store at the end run by a very kind and helpful family and the Anfield bar next to that Run by Tommo and his family. All the tavernas we ate in the fab,Mylos,Phillipos,Anfield Bar, Two Friends,,Sirroco, the best being Skorpios for me. ( Fab Ribs and Steaks ). Sirroco beach is great and close by. We visited the aquarium, but it is a bit of a walk, so 6 euros in a taxi back. Also from the Cosmi up to the main road 300m is the bus stop. We went to Hersonissis ( 1.80 each ) for the afternoon as more shops to look round. I cant stay how much we enjoyed a totally different holiday then the usual half board Spain and Portugal holidays. Greece, The Cosmi and Gouves were perfect and only about 15mins from the Airport. Fab Holiday.

Room Tip: Only room i wouldnt want is on the one by the pool table.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azza18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

If you are looking for a basic hotel that is what you get at Cosmi Apartments. We booked this hotel because we read that this was basic, but clean and with friendly owners. Thats why we got so surprised when they only cleaned the room once in 10 days. We only got new towels and bed sheets once, and we had to by our own toilet paper. The owner seemed a bit tired of tourist and was not thrilled when we asked about something. However the pool area is nice. We loved Gouves and are definitely coming back, but we will not be staying at Cosmi Apartments again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank aasen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Got a last minute deal to Gouves in June. Read the reviews and so didn't go with any expectations. We arrived late Tuesday and was greeted by Nikos, who said there had been a mistake and our pool view studio wasn't available but we could have a one bedroom apartment instead for a few nights and if we didn't like it we could swap. To be honest unless it was dreadful I really wasn't that bothered. The room was next to reception with a rear view over the car park. Seemed ok, until the morning, when from 6am the sun shone directly into the room at about 29 degrees, it was boiling and very bright, the heat from the canopy at the back didn't help either. Really needed blackout curtains or blind. It was 50 euros for air-con but as it was in the room we didn't bother, it would have been better if there was a ceiling fan instead. The only other downside is that Govues in general is on the flight path and the planes come in every half an hour from first thing in the morning, you don't hear them by the end of the week, but I had ear plugs anyway. The apartment had recently been done up and the furniture was really nice in the bedroom. In the kitchen was 2 ring hob, a kettle and a fridge. Very little in the way of cutlery, and very small cups and saucers, so if you like a big brew, take your own mug. We only had a frying pan until Thursday when we got 2 more pans, there was no washing liquid, cloths, wooden spoons, tea-towels, extra bin bags, luckily I took my own. There was no welcome pack luckily I had a bag full of tea, coffee, sugar, long life milk, bottle opener etc, as well but I'd do that anyway. Other thing to note that the pillows are rock hard, the bedding didn't get changed all week and neither did the towels. Other than that the place was clean and the maid came about 4 times. Another note: I always take scented nappy sacks and toilet wipes as you can't flush anything down the loo, and they only provide you with a small bin. Anyway, Nikos is exactly how he has been described in other reviews but it depends on what you like and don't like. The pool area is very clean but goes very deep, going to about 12ft at one end. Nikos has his own mini bar there but doesn't serve food, which is a shame as he would do quite well if he did pizzas and toasties etc. The apartments are about 300 yards from the beach, with a lovely church at the bottom, and a fab mini supermarket with Mani who speaks every language under the sun, and will get you anything if he's not got it in his shop. Overall, nice clean place and would recommend to adults, probably not young children, although it possibly would cater for them, and there is a tiny kids pool.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ginamarina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This was great accomodation set back about 3 - 5 minutes stroll from the sea front. Very clean and comfortable, although should say that the sheets and towels weren't changed throughout the week when we stayed and the bins only emptied every other day, so would advise any one going there to take some nappie sacks for use in tha bathroom. It really makes all the difference..
That said everything else was to a high standard. The pool was sparkling clean with ample sunbeds for everyone and a little bar serving drinks all day and evening. Nicos is exactly as described in previous reviews, best friend to those gregarious types, however less so to those guests like us who prefer to be a bit more private. Certainly not something I would ever fret about or let put us off going again.
Would definitely recommend this place for couples and families

Room Tip: Personally wouldn't go for a room with a pool side balcony
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Relax here, make friends, enjoy the pool, walk to beaches and fantastic restaurants (Personal favourite Medusa) and have a brilliant holiday. Nicos, his son and the team are true characters - and there was never a dull moment, with lots of banter and interaction between fellow guests and the staff. Ideal for gregarious types who want to enjoy a holiday on a budget, we will definitely be back - thanks Nicos!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertP7237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews