We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
48
50
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
50
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing massage big balcony sea view salad renovation nikolas spa maria towels crete supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner spent one week in Gouves Bay Hotel. The hotel looks pretty good, it's clean, the rooms are very nice, and the service was good( when the hotel it's crowded, the quality of cleaning might get lower).
Our room had a sea view, and it was very nice.
Our complaints are related to the "all inclusive" part. The drinks were awful; the water is horrible, can not be drunk, not to mention the juices, or the beer.
I also was hoping for some greek specialties, but nope...the greek corner contained only vegetables for salad, olives, 2 tipes of dressing and tzatziki souce.
Mostly I ate french fries with salad and tzatziki
In the last evening they served some good fish, and in another night it was the "barbeque night"; they served sea bream, or giant shrimps, or octopus. I recommend the sea bream, it was good. One portion is 12€.
Event though we don't regret beeing there in our vacation, we won't return.
If you want to enjoy your vacation, rent a car and go visit as much as you can! You'll see great beaches, great views, and meet great people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danielacarstea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I am really satisfied of the hotel.
Food was tasty and the environment absolutely clean :) we were looking forward to having our vacations and to be honest I will visit it again :) Thank you for service and the friendly stuff :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 7 days at Gouves Bay Hotel. Not a bad choice we don't regret it, but we will not choose it again.
The room service it is good but not when crowded. They make it in a rush but it's ok. We had every day problems with starting and turning off the air conditioner (Toyotomi -to be avoided, worst controller ever). We didn't tried the pool as we are sea lovers. There is a very nice little beach at 10 min walk to the left (a little golf, not so crowded, 5 euros sunbeds + umbrella). We have spent just two days there and then we rent a car for 3 days with 113 euros (Hello rent a car - I deffintely recommend it) and started visiting the island. The coast and the mountains are great. Do not waste your time staying at Gouves Hotel, try the local cuisine, taverns in the mountains etc.
PRO's : quiet place, good for a family with children, very close to the beach ( 3,4 beaches to choose at 10-15 minutes walk), clean, nice rooms
CON's: bad food at all inclusive, too much fat food (they are cooking with too much oil), little choices for traditional cuisine (almost nothing else than salads)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreicostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

About the hotel building overall it was fine and clean. But the rest is absolutely not!!
Well, first of all the FOOD is NASTY!! They give same nasty food every day. No sea food, only one sort of fish which was not tasty at all. They do not have fresh fruits, only watermelon, apple and sometimes orange. No fresh juices, only the unhealthy soft drinks. You'd better stay HUNGRY!!!
The BEACH is ROCKY and DIRTY. moreover you should pay 5 EUROS for using sunbeds of the hotel (even thought you paid for all inclusive!).
The girls on reception are not welcoming. The last day you check out at 12 from the hotel, and you should pay for using kitchen.
The water on the bathroom is salty and dirty.
If you don't ask for the soap and shampoo and the paper, they won't bring.

Room tip: Do not choose this hotel!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Liana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Me and my husband spend one nice week in Gouves Bay Hotel. Hotel is fully renovated. We came in the morning and get a room very quick. Reception was working good an professional. Room was 101 nice with sea view. Food and service was good. We spend really nice time in this hotel. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kristin479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews