We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
319
252
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
252
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetable garden lovely hotel wellness spa large balconies definitely stay here again pool area was quiet bar staff shower gel breakfast and evening meal arrived quite late comfortable rooms cleaned daily cretan night beginning of june each morning ping pong cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Visited this resort last week for a Wedding.
Due to local issues the Wedding was unable to take place as planned in a Chapel on the Beach
The Hotel Stepped in and staged the Wedding Ceremony at their resort.
It was planned to be in the Gardens however due to the storm that was blowing around the Med that hit a number of the Greek Islands and mainland Greece that was not possible.
With only a Days notice the event was held in their conference room.
What they did was amazing not just because it was a Wedding but the whole Break.

The rooms were spacious clean and comfortable.
Food was tasteful well presented and plentiful with a good variety of choice.
All Staff were amazing, from the Cleaners to Reception and from the Restaurant to the Bar staff they were all very pleasant and helpful, nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: There are only a dozen or so rooms that are near the Pool and Bar areas so most of the rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We booked this place for two nights aswewere flying in and out of herklion.it was just average. The rooms were a bit outdated and could maybe use new comforters on the beds.however,the rooms were large and we had a big bathroom and balcony. There was plenty of place to park, and breakfast had a lot of choice but was just okay. The pool is not heated. There are fuzzball tabels and other entertainment things but you have to pay extra for these. All in all the place was not good not bad. If we had a bit more time we might have looked for a bed and breakfast in the area for the second night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hous t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel. Everything from rooms, grounds, food and staff. Located in a great position a few minutes walk to the main road and beach, housing bars, restaurants and shops. Large room with comfy beds, a kitchenette. Spotlessly clean. We overlooked the vegetable garden and watched as the fresh vegetables were picked daily and used in the restaurant. The food was fabulous with the best selection of fruit and salads I had seen for a long time, all fresh and beautifully presented. The pool area was chilled with easy listening music played..never a fight for a sunbed. The staff bent over backwards, they were smartly dressed, accommodating and polite and freindly. There was entertainment every couple of nights which was pleasent. I loved my stay here and would have returned this week but unfortunately they were fully booked. I would definitely recommend and most definitely return

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank debbiefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Where do I begin,outstanding staff who will go above and beyond, our Son was not well (nothing to do with the hotel) and the staff were amazing the hotels daughter even went to there house to get some medication for him ( amazing)what 15year would do this.
Everything was great the staff who work tirelessly hard,from the cleaners,chef,bar staff,to reception,it's like a proper family run hotel and the staff are happy and have worked there for some time, they're a credit to the owners of the Hotel and the staff have lots of respect for them. Good was fresh and cooked to perfection,bar drinks/ food all very good,thanks to Anna,Joanna, and lovely smiling Billy,( bless him so cute). This place deserves 4 stars..Spotless clean,nice quiet ambience, me and my son had a deep tissue back massage which was heaven,so would recommend to have one.Hotel is close to all other tavernas..We stayed here for weeks Half board and we'll worth it. Only small gripe ( not a compliant) was that we were in a room which had not been renovated, it was spotless clean and spacious,we did look at a renovated room and it was amazing but could not move as the hotel was full,but never mind. This hotel gets the thumbs up from us and we would most definitely stay here again should we visit Gouves..Highly recommend this place and a huge THANK YOU to all for making our hols a good one. Keep up the good work,the Staff are an Asset to it's Owners

Room Tip: New renovated room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boobearbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and what an amazing week it was! As soon as we arrived we felt very welcomed with a complimentary fresh lemonade made for us. The room was lovely, comfortable bed and the air con worked well. Breakfast was ok but there wasn’t much choice of hot food but they did make pancakes and waffles a few times in the week which were to die for! Dinner was very good, there would be different soups and meats every day and a whole other selection of vegetables potatoes etc and the puddings were very nice too. The swimming pool was always very quiet and the bar staff were friendly and made the best cocktails! Overall it was a great holiday and a big thank you to the staff members for being so friendly and making it a holiday we won’t forget!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nikkilp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews