We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, wonderful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded bush setting with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded bush setting with stunning sea views
Deck for outdoor eating with barbecue close by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Secluded bush setting with stunning sea views
Deck for outdoor eating with barbecue close by
Late afternoon view from the kitchen looking across Coromandel Harbour to Te Kouma.
Another  gorgeous sunset in Paradise viewed from the kitchen window.
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DougLee7
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay, wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in Catherine and Stuart's cheerful and lovely little cottage for two nights. The photographs show the interior very accurately. It was simple, unpretentious, and immaculately kept. Work from local artists (including Stuart) added great interest to the decor. Kitchen was well-equipped, which we appreciated as we ate in one evening. The views out to the harbor from the kitchen and bedroom were beautiful. The best thing about the cottage was meeting Catherine and Stuart. They were extremely gracious and kind. Stuart provided us with a fair amount of history regarding the local community and surrounding area. If you are visiting Coromadel, definitely consider staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts
Liked least: not really within walking distance to town (about a mile)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We reckon we struck gold with Studio 531”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Catherine and Stuart made us feel very welcome to their cottage which was located close (4 min drive - 30 min walk ) to Coromandel township. You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay here, we had a wonderful 3 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude and just the right distance from the township...
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpayne55
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Studio 531 for the last two nights of our trip in New Zealand. It was such a cozy place, with an amazing view! The washer was very useful for us. The place was clean and enough space for my husband and I, a 3 year old and a 9 month old. There was also all kinds of cool art decorating the place=) We got great beach recommendations...if you really want to see some beautiful pristine beaches, skip Hahei and come to Coromandel! Also the town itself is really cute and artsy, and the train ride is a must especially with kids! Catherine and Stuart were very warm and welcolming. My 3 year old especially took a liking to them. I think that was our favorite part of our stay - Catherine and Stuart are just so cool!!! They invited us to a local party at a restaurant even danced with my little girl. Such a fun couple! We also got to play with their rabbits which was a highlight for my little one. I highly recommend staying here if you come to Coromandel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view, and the owners
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at Studio 531 and had the best holiday, lovely setting, great facilities, loved having a shower and looking down the harbour, would recommend Studio 531 to anyone who is travelling to Coromandel and looking for a restful and lovely place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts Catherine and Stuart
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing