We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Landmark Forest Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winner of 'The Perfect Family Day Out' but Visit Scotland and The Daily Mail, Landmark Forest Adventure Park also won Mumsnet 'Best Outdoor Playground' award. Where else can you twist and turn through the trees on a family friendly roller-coaster, take the plunge down one of three water coasters and even get the chance to walk through an amazing tropical hot-house with hundreds of stunningly beautiful butterflies and exotic flowers!? Be intrigued at the world’s first Bamboozeleum right here in the Cairngorms; you’ll enter a magical gallery of illusions and puzzles to test the sharpest of wits. See infinity rooms, morphing machines, thermal imagery and more that will fascinate the youngest to the wisest of minds. Take an adventure down to the Wonderwood where nothing is as it seems! Here you will find three mind-boggling cabins where the normal rules of physics simply don’t apply. Which one will be your favourite – The Spinning Vortex, Topsy Turvy Room or the Growing-Shrinking Room? For those looking for a real challenge why not take on RopeworX, the first high-ropes course of its kind in the UK. According to scientists you are officially 98% monkey, so now’s your chance to put their theory to the test. Harness up and step up to the plate! For those under 1.5m, the Tarzan Trail offers a great alternative and the Wee Monkey Trail is absolutely ideal for those aged 2-5. Perhaps the mightiest challenge of them all though is Skydive. Skydive is a pure adrenaline experience, just harness up, climb the mast to 50 feet and step off… easy! Just don’t let the nerves get the better of you! The latest addition to the park is the Butterfly house, which is an amazing tropical hot-house with hundreds of stunningly beautiful butterflies and exotic flowers. Watch close-up as they hatch, fly and feed on nectar and fruit. Make sure to look out for the recently added Asian Quail, scuttling through the undergrowth! Are you brave enough to follow in the footsteps of the Lost Explorer to the safety of The Amazing Tree Mansion? Bubbling mud pools, dangerous caverns, dangerous creatures and a magic waterfall gateway are just a few of the challenges that will bring your adventurous family lots of laughs and scares on the way. Don’t forget to take in the beauty and tranquillity of the 10,000 year old forest via the Tree Top Trail. Make sure to keep your eyes peeled for some rare, red squirrels on the way! If you enjoy this walkway, then you’ll love the panoramic views from the top of the Forest Tower. Families have been enjoying Landmark Forest Adventure Park for nearly 50 years and with all these great activities on offer, it’s a must-do for any family in the Cairngorms National Park!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A great place out for a day with the kids. Don t expect to come here and find it like alton towers or legoland as it isn't that type of place. This is an area with many different aspects to it, the kids loved everything about it including the walks and rides. They particularly enjoyed the water ride however my only criticism of the place is here as there were 3 water slides but only two guys working it(very hard may I add) which caused queues. My favourite was the butterfly room with so many varieties of butterfly. Well worth a visit and will be back

Thank JamesA833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Landmark Forest Adventure Park.

It's great to hear that your kids loved everything that the park has to offer and that you particularly seemed to enjoy our newest attraction; the Butterfly House. Thanks for your feedback on the Wild Water Coaster too. This is definitely a firm family favourite and as such there is sometimes a queue for the slides during peak times. We do try and operate all of our attractions as efficiently as possible in order to reduce queuing times, so we really hope that we will be able to score a 5 Star review the next time you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roller coaster"
in 225 reviews
"water slides"
in 184 reviews
"tarzan trail"
in 56 reviews
"all ages"
in 195 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 60 reviews
"great family day"
in 54 reviews
"butterfly house"
in 92 reviews
"fire tower"
in 75 reviews
"high ropes"
in 27 reviews
"great fun"
in 93 reviews
"tesco vouchers"
in 30 reviews
"optical illusion"
in 13 reviews
"older kids"
in 14 reviews
"season pass"
in 15 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 20 reviews
"picnic area"
in 15 reviews
"school holidays"
in 18 reviews
Filter

134 - 138 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really enjoyed this fun park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do kids love the indoors as much as outdoors. Wasn’t too busy as weather was pretty bleak. Fun for everyone.

Thank roberttelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We hope that this means that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This attraction can be anything you want it to be! if you want treetop thrills and exiting rides they are here , but there is also tree top trails and wood land walks for those looking for a more sedate peaceful day, these trails are full of info regarding wildlife and vegetation and the wild feeding area was a lovely area for spotting all the different bird life in the forest.the livelier members of our party enjoyed there Adrenalin rush adventures , but be prepared to queue!We arrived about 11.30 am and the queue to enter was considerable, though it has to be said it moved very quickly and the staff were very efficient in getting people in , in good time.Allow plenty of time at the attraction as we were there for 5 hrs and could have done with another two in order to do every thing!plenty of refreshments available though we would always recommend, taking your own for reasons of economy. All in all a good day out for all ages but its a pity there is no facility for reduced entry cost for those who are unable to make use of all on offer, eg some senior's would not fancy the sky dive, water slides etc!(yes i know some would!).though there is a small reduction available for certain brackets it is not a lot.Would advise buying tickets on line in advance to save queuing time and if you can, take advantage of season ticket offer when you buy day ticket,if you live near enough you can visit all season for an extra 16.00 on top of your day ticket, you also get discounted entrance to a few other attraction in the area.Cant imagine anyone being disappointed with this attraction, its worth saving the pocket money for.

Thank pirate012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review.

It's great to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable day out with us and that you thought that there something to cater for all ages. Your suggestion for people to pre-book their tickets online is a good one, particularly during peak times. Being able to use the Fast-Track entry will reduce queuing times, which means more time for your favourite attractions.

It sounds like you might have upgraded to a season ticket during your last visit, so hopefully this means that you will be back to the park again soon, and that we will be able to score a 5 Star review on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Second visit here. Weather was much kinder to us today!

Visited with a 3 and a 6 year old and sadly the youngest is too small still for the mini rollercoaster or the climbing wall. So she wasn’t too happy! So might be worth checking height limits before you visit. The water rides are lots of fun and the wooden climbing playground and slides are fantastic. The butterfly house is a welcome sight on a cold day! Food not too expensive and lots of picnic tables too if you take your own. It’s very easy to nip out to the car for your lunch and get back in with no issues (you get your hand stamped). Staff were all really friendly and interacted with all of the children which was lovely to see. All in all a lovely day out. And we are all exhausted by 5pm!!

Tips:-
* Wear warm clothes if it’s still a chilly time of year. It’s cold there!!!
* Highly recommend wellies or walking boots for kids especially but it’s quite muddy so I’d probably say for the adults too.
* Waterproof bottoms are a must for kids. The slides get filthy and the water ride dinghies are (obviously) wet inside.

Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Landmark Forest Adventure Park.

We're pleased that you seem to have had an enjoyable day with us. Sorry to hear that your youngest wasn't quite big enough to get on the roller-coaster and the climbing wall, but hopefully she'll make it on them next year! We do appreciate that there are a few things that our littlest visitors might not be able to go on, which is why under 4's are free. Hopefully she was able to have a shot on the Wee Monkey Trail though, which is a ropes-course we recently designed for kids as young as two years old.

Whilst we are of course pleased to see that you have rated us as 'Very Good' we are aiming to deliver a 5 star experience at Landmark so if you are able to give us any suggestions on how you think we can achieve this on your next visit then we would love to hear from you at info@landmarkpark.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were on holiday in Aviemore, the forecast wasn’t great and we were looking for something to do where we could still shelter from the rain showers. We decided to visit Landmark hoping it might fill a couple of hours with it being “winter opening”. How wrong we were! 5.5 hours and two worn out children later.....
Loved the red squirrel trail, we even saw one so the kids were delighted that they got to see Rory! Bamboozeleum was brilliant, so many giggles! The whole place in fact was just fantastic! Even Daddy said how much fun he’d had, high praise indeed!
And all the staff were so friendly and helpful which really added to how much we enjoyed our day.
Thank you Landmark!

2  Thank TeamStone0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Wow. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We've been working hard to improve our winter offering at the park, so it's always great to hear from families who are pleasantly surprised by what's on offer at this time of the year. If you had such a good time during the winter months then you'll definitely need to come back and visit during the summer when we have even more great attractions on offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Forest Adventure Park also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Landmark Forest Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing