We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Very enjoyable

Excellent trip, really enjoyed the glass house with the wee quail running about! The park was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
2018LiamH
via mobile
Dougie Somerfield was a superstar!

3 of us came here aged 26-30 and we had a great time. Admittedly it is out of season so the park... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
smevus
via mobile
Read all 1,294 reviews
  
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
862
324
77
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
324
77
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster water slides tarzan trail all ages climbing wall butterfly house great family day fire tower high ropes tesco vouchers great fun optical illusion older kids entrance fee season pass picnic area school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really enjoyed this fun park. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do kids love the indoors as much as outdoors. Wasn’t too busy as weather was pretty bleak. Fun for everyone.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank roberttelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We hope that this means that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This attraction can be anything you want it to be! if you want treetop thrills and exiting rides they are here , but there is also tree top trails and wood land walks for those looking for a more sedate peaceful day, these trails are full of info regarding wildlife and vegetation and the wild feeding area was a lovely area for spotting all the different bird life in the forest.the livelier members of our party enjoyed there Adrenalin rush adventures , but be prepared to queue!We arrived about 11.30 am and the queue to enter was considerable, though it has to be said it moved very quickly and the staff were very efficient in getting people in , in good time.Allow plenty of time at the attraction as we were there for 5 hrs and could have done with another two in order to do every thing!plenty of refreshments available though we would always recommend, taking your own for reasons of economy. All in all a good day out for all ages but its a pity there is no facility for reduced entry cost for those who are unable to make use of all on offer, eg some senior's would not fancy the sky dive, water slides etc!(yes i know some would!).though there is a small reduction available for certain brackets it is not a lot.Would advise buying tickets on line in advance to save queuing time and if you can, take advantage of season ticket offer when you buy day ticket,if you live near enough you can visit all season for an extra 16.00 on top of your day ticket, you also get discounted entrance to a few other attraction in the area.Cant imagine anyone being disappointed with this attraction, its worth saving the pocket money for.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pirate012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review.

It's great to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable day out with us and that you thought that there something to cater for all ages. Your suggestion for people to pre-book their tickets online is a good one, particularly during peak times. Being able to use the Fast-Track entry will reduce queuing times, which means more time for your favourite attractions.

It sounds like you might have upgraded to a season ticket during your last visit, so hopefully this means that you will be back to the park again soon, and that we will be able to score a 5 Star review on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Second visit here. Weather was much kinder to us today!

Visited with a 3 and a 6 year old and sadly the youngest is too small still for the mini rollercoaster or the climbing wall. So she wasn’t too happy! So might be worth checking height limits before you visit. The water rides are lots of fun and the wooden climbing playground and slides are fantastic. The butterfly house is a welcome sight on a cold day! Food not too expensive and lots of picnic tables too if you take your own. It’s very easy to nip out to the car for your lunch and get back in with no issues (you get your hand stamped). Staff were all really friendly and interacted with all of the children which was lovely to see. All in all a lovely day out. And we are all exhausted by 5pm!!

Tips:-
* Wear warm clothes if it’s still a chilly time of year. It’s cold there!!!
* Highly recommend wellies or walking boots for kids especially but it’s quite muddy so I’d probably say for the adults too.
* Waterproof bottoms are a must for kids. The slides get filthy and the water ride dinghies are (obviously) wet inside.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Landmark Forest Adventure Park.

We're pleased that you seem to have had an enjoyable day with us. Sorry to hear that your youngest wasn't quite big enough to get on the roller-coaster and the climbing wall, but hopefully she'll make it on them next year! We do appreciate that there are a few things that our littlest visitors might not be able to go on, which is why under 4's are free. Hopefully she was able to have a shot on the Wee Monkey Trail though, which is a ropes-course we recently designed for kids as young as two years old.

Whilst we are of course pleased to see that you have rated us as 'Very Good' we are aiming to deliver a 5 star experience at Landmark so if you are able to give us any suggestions on how you think we can achieve this on your next visit then we would love to hear from you at info@landmarkpark.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were on holiday in Aviemore, the forecast wasn’t great and we were looking for something to do where we could still shelter from the rain showers. We decided to visit Landmark hoping it might fill a couple of hours with it being “winter opening”. How wrong we were! 5.5 hours and two worn out children later.....
Loved the red squirrel trail, we even saw one so the kids were delighted that they got to see Rory! Bamboozeleum was brilliant, so many giggles! The whole place in fact was just fantastic! Even Daddy said how much fun he’d had, high praise indeed!
And all the staff were so friendly and helpful which really added to how much we enjoyed our day.
Thank you Landmark!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank TeamStone0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Wow. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We've been working hard to improve our winter offering at the park, so it's always great to hear from families who are pleasantly surprised by what's on offer at this time of the year. If you had such a good time during the winter months then you'll definitely need to come back and visit during the summer when we have even more great attractions on offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time despite park being in wintermode. Still plenty to see and do with our 2 young kids. Thought the butterfly house was amazing and the member of staff really good at engaging the children.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank equalities_champion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkAdventure, Manager at Landmark Forest Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear that you had such a great time, even without some of our key summer attractions. We're delighted to hear that your family particularly enjoyed the Butterfly House - it's certainly becoming a firm favourite with families during both the summer and winter months. Hopefully we will see you again during the summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews