We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house for large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 33
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ILUVCRUZ
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous house for large group”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I booked this accommodation for my daughter's hen weekend. There were 20 of us staying and as there are 13 bedrooms (most ensuite) we had plenty of space.

The rooms are all individually and beautifully decorated, most with fabulous views of beach huts and the sea beyond. There are two spacious lounges plus a dining room. There are also two small kitchens. The external furnished decked area is a lovely sun trap, and we were very lucky with the weather (weekend before the snow) and were able to enjoy an alfresco Prosecco. There is a hot tub which can be booked at additional cost. We had an issue with it during our stay but the owner immediately refunded the cost (and would have come out to rectify it had she been alerted earlier).

There is generous off road parking (at least 7 cars if care is taken positioning them).
I think the building may previously been used as a care home or similar as all the doors are fire doors and there is security lighting in the halls. However the decor definitely adds a touch of luxury.

Some of the bedrooms and landings were unbearably hot and strangely one of the attic rooms was freezing. Couldn't work out why.

A pleasant 20 minute walk along the seafront took us to a couple of our hen activities so added to the convenience.

I would definitely recommend this property for any special occasion. I would add that Maria (the owner) was fabulous at answering queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7138...
2 reviews
“Great venue for a big get together”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just had a great weekend with family and friends celebrating a 60th birthday. The house was large and very comfortable. Lovely views over the sea/beach from many of the rooms. All our guests were really impressed with the rooms and facilities in the house. The large dining room and 2 lounges were comfortable for eating and getting together in. Beds were really comfy with good bedlinen and towels were provided. I chose the house because most of the bedrooms had en suites - which was a major factor- us oldies do like our own bathrooms! It's also a bonus to have parking at the house - it advertises parking for approx 5-6 cars- we parked 7 without any difficulty.
The house was an approx 20 minute stroll (along the beach) to the centre of Brighton -we did have bright/ sunny/cold weather, so the walk was easy. I also booked the restaurant/pub just around the corner( The Ginger Pig) for Sunday lunch- very convenient-- it has a private dining room for up to 26 people and food was good.
Overall, the house is perfect for a party weekend with everything you need and I would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review of the property and it makes everything I do and put into the The Beach House all the worth while. Thank you for staying at my property and glad you enjoyed it.
Maria Welch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Sinead for your lovely review - it was great to have you stay!
Kind regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RuthDeven...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach house”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A truly fabulous house which catered for all of us that stayed. Beautiful weather, beautiful view and great location. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Ruth, for your review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairo1956
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house for a Hen weekend. Plenty of room (27 of us!) Spotlessly clean, large rooms, lots of bedrooms with beach views. Everything we needed in the kitchen.
Would definitely recommend. First class!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review - it was great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing