We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent Value.. Recommended .. Fresh, clean and comfortable accomodation.. No frills, however cannot fault. Right on the seafront, with cafe opposite. They don't do breakfast, which suited us, as it gave us chance to have a lie in after a heavy night partying.. Lovely people that run it, and would definately go back.. bus stop into brighton right outside, which runs every 15 minutes... Brilliant !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jammyjuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed a few nights in April in the Morgans View Guesthouse. Morgans View is in a great location, just a few hundred meters to the beautiful sea promenade, breakfast joints close by and also restaurants. The guesthouse is a bit out of the city centre, but it’s a beautiful and easy walk along the sea promenade to the down town area and Brighton pier. If you don’t want to walk, there are excellent bus connections, too. We walked every day and just enjoyed the sea, fresh air and Brighton’s beauty.

If you are looking for a reasonable priced room close to the sea, Morgan’s View is the place to stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable, with TV/DVD, some with its own some with a shared bathroom (we had a nice and clean bathroom). If you think comfortable, value for your money, clean, B&B style of room you are just imaging Morgan’s View. John, the owner, is a great host giving good tips for restaurants and things to do.

When we go back to Brighton, we will stay at Morgans View again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travella26524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The previous reveiw must be mistaken for the palm court b and b which is about 4 doors down. The whole description is completely misleading as this place is extremely clean and welcoming. Me and my gf enquired about the palm court b and b first and it depicted a scene from a horror movie. Avoid palm court! This b and b was ideal. It was so clean, cheap, convienient, welcoming and only 5 mins from brighton centre by taxi, it was so good that we have booked in again for next week. Would highly recommend this b and b and disregard the bad review as it must be a mistake!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have used Morgans View many times, predominantly for business trips but also taken family & friends for weekend breaks. Hospitality is first class & the breakfast is fantastic. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Naturally, the en-suite rooms are preferable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews