We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
345
93
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
93
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffmain buildingexcellent serviceroyal suitemany yearslarge roompleasant stayperfect placeexcellent hotelswimming poollong weekendcountry houseget awaythe hotel offersthe ground floorbe awarebeautiful countryside
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Fabulous rooms, wonderful spa and sauna and great restaurant for dining, the perfect place for a relaxed get-a-away, we can recommend this place for anyone who wants to relax and rewind, we definitely come back here!

Room Tip: the suites in the country house have all a fireplace (ground level suites) and offer full privacy with a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelique811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V, Eigenaar at Landgoed de Holtweijde, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Angelique,

thank you very much for staying at the Holtweijde and your kind review. We are very pleased to learn that your stay was relaxing and satisfactory. We can't wait to welcome you the next time!

Kind regards,

Romantik Hotel Landgoed de Holtweijde,

Marcel and Marlies Vlek-Wijnbergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

What a great place to stay! Wonderful staff, excellent service and wonderful meals! Everybody was as kind as possible and made you feel so very welcome. The hotel (and the bungalows around) is located in a quiet and green area with plenty of possibilities for walking. It is certainly a place that you won't forget and want to come back to.

Room Tip: Junior suite is more than comfortable with a great view. Nice and quiet place.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank satn334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V, Eigenaar at Landgoed de Holtweijde, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thanks for the kind review on TripAdvisor! We're glad to learn that you had a satisfactory stay and sure hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Romantik Hotel Landgoed de Holtweijde,

Marcel and Marlies Vlek-Wijnbergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The people are very kind and the service is excellent. The suite was comfortable, the bed was very good, but I don't like two separate parts. We enjoyed the wellness. Everything was very clean. The food was very good. It's a quiet envirenment. Try to visit the art city Ootmarssum.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V, Eigenaar at Landgoed de Holtweijde, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Clo,

thanks very much for your visit to our hotel. We are very glad to learn that you were fully satisfied with your stay. Please send us an e-mail stating your full name under which you made the reservation, we will then make a note for your next visit to give you a room with one large bed; no problem!

Kind regards,
Romantik Hotel Landgoed de Holtweijde,

Marcel and Marlies Vlek-Wijnbergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Warm welcome and friendly staff!
A very calm and relaxing place to stay in the middle of lots of green.
The best beds of all the hotels I have done.
Excellent food.

When we leave this place we are thinking ... when will we come back?

Room Tip: Room with a view of the green countryside
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddydegoede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V, Eigenaar at Landgoed de Holtweijde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest, dear Eddy,

come back whenever you feel like it! Thanks for being such a fine ambassador for us!

Kind regards,
Romantik Hotel Landgoed de Holtweijde,

Marcel and Marlies Vlek-Wijnbergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Great clean room, even the cheapest small room without bath came with a balcony and kingsize bed and I consider it a large room. The staff is great and is personally interested. The restaurant is michelin star wourthy.

Room Tip: Even the small room was great for us as a couple, you wont regret it
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel V, Eigenaar at Landgoed de Holtweijde, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest, dear Bart,

thank you very much for staying at De Holtweijde and thanks for this kind review on TripAdvisor.
Thanks for your kind words on our staff; without them De Holtweijde would not be the same, we are very proud of them!

Kind regards,
Romantik Hotel Landgoed de Holtweijde,

Marcel and Marlies Vlek-Wijnbergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews