We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
146
185
48
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
185
48
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomair conplenty of parkingvan dersandwichesreasonable choiceup to datelarge restaurantshower and bathtubone night stayexcellent hotelservice with a smilegreat restaurantpleasant stayrooms are cleantwo nightsbread
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Was booked in by friends and got quiet a suprise. Very welcoming staff. Great restaurant and the room was fantastic bathroom had a real wow factor. Overall really impressed would stay again and try other hotels owned by hotel group.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Whenever we drive to Germany, we try to obtain some Dutch specialities like "kroketten" or "bitterballen" before we cross the border.
This time we stopped here and were very pleasantly surprised. We could take our little dog inside and she was immediately given water by a charming young lady. We ordered our lunch and it was very very good. Various sandwiches laid out on salad, prettily presented and not expensive.
Everything was served with a smile. In all there were 3 young ladies attending to our wishes and we left with thanks for our pleasant stay.
We'll be back.
Drive carefully,
Frederik.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank frederik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Location next to the highway was perfect. Plenty of parking. Good large room let down only by a lack of air-conditioning or other mechanical ventilation meant the room was far too warm for me.

The restaurant was what I had expected - better than average food produced on a large scale. Good service. Reception staff were friendly but was a bit undermanned when we went to check out - only one receptionist.

Good value for money - I expect nothing else from the Van Der Valk chain which is why we choose them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Positive:
+Air condition
+Big room
+Breakfast
+High-speed internet

Negative:
-No elevator to the 3rd floor
-no window, only a skylight with a faulty curtain
-Far from Hengelo center
-Complicated building arrangement, lots of doors an few signs


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bodbod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

I arrived not expecting much from the hotel for the €100 price tag but I was wrong. The hotel is large inside with a very nice little bar and large restaurant on the main level. There is an area downstairs for the kids to play including a large indoor bouncy castle. The room was much larger than I expected and everything looked very clean to the point where it looked almost new. The room was very clean and all the amenities. My only issue was I ordered a double bed and got two singles joined together, not too much of a problems as the bedding was very comfortable but since i am larger than your average I need the extra room. All in all 4.5/5 very pleasant stay and more than I expected.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews