We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hengelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The restaurant and bar area in the hotel are pretty good. The rooms are spacious but somehow seem a bit dated, but aren't bad. Generally, the price here is reasonable. The hotel staff is usually pretty helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Was booked in by friends and got quiet a suprise. Very welcoming staff. Great restaurant and the room was fantastic bathroom had a real wow factor. Overall really impressed would stay again and try other hotels owned by hotel group.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Whenever we drive to Germany, we try to obtain some Dutch specialities like "kroketten" or "bitterballen" before we cross the border.
This time we stopped here and were very pleasantly surprised. We could take our little dog inside and she was immediately given water by a charming young lady. We ordered our lunch and it was very very good. Various sandwiches laid out on salad, prettily presented and not expensive.
Everything was served with a smile. In all there were 3 young ladies attending to our wishes and we left with thanks for our pleasant stay.
We'll be back.
Drive carefully,
Frederik.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank frederik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Location next to the highway was perfect. Plenty of parking. Good large room let down only by a lack of air-conditioning or other mechanical ventilation meant the room was far too warm for me.

The restaurant was what I had expected - better than average food produced on a large scale. Good service. Reception staff were friendly but was a bit undermanned when we went to check out - only one receptionist.

Good value for money - I expect nothing else from the Van Der Valk chain which is why we choose them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Positive:
+Air condition
+Big room
+Breakfast
+High-speed internet

Negative:
-No elevator to the 3rd floor
-no window, only a skylight with a faulty curtain
-Far from Hengelo center
-Complicated building arrangement, lots of doors an few signs


Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bodbod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hengelo
2.9 km away
City Hotel Hengelo
City Hotel Hengelo
#1 of 4 in Hengelo
583 reviews
12.1 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Enschede
3 km away
Boutique hotel 't Lansink
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Theater Hotel Almelo
7 km away
Hotel de Broeierd Enschede
9.7 km away
Preston Palace Almelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo

Address: Bornsestraat 400, 7556 BN Hengelo, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Hengelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hengelo
Price Range: €89 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Hengelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing