We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good coffee”

Zilte Zoen Bergen aan Zee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a good coffee on the beach. There was seating outside available and it was really pleasant outside in the April sun.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank olibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Just had a beautiful steak with pieces of oven potatoes and vegetables. I can recommend this dish. Other dishes I had here in other visites that I can recommend are the carpaccio and the plaice fillet. Ask them if its the catch of the day.

This restaurants can accommodate large groups and is accessible for people with a wheelchair. There is a corner for kids to play. It’ opposite the beach, so on walking distance.

Interior is ok
Friendly staff
Good price - quality

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ZoeCnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here after a walk on the beach. First thing we noticed, was that our waiter was bored, bordering on rude.

We ordered tomato soup, panini caprese, and a cheese burger. The food was ok but not great. The panini felt like it was one of those pre-made that you stick in the oven...

Not sure why this is currently #1 in Bergen aan Zee. We won't be coming back.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had a nice dinner at this place. The fajitas and the burger we had there were outstanding and the service was top! Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank FamKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Excellent products, excellent service, excellent location.
This a fine example of a glocal entrepeneur. One that operates in a global market and makes all guests feel at home and at the same time goes through great lengths to match sustainable products and eager, happy guests.
Try their fresh herb tea or their seeweed burger!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emanuel441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zilte Zoen Bergen aan Zee also viewed

Bergen aan Zee, North Holland Province
Bergen aan Zee, North Holland Province
 
Bergen aan Zee, North Holland Province
Bergen aan Zee, North Holland Province
 
Bergen, North Holland Province
Egmond aan Zee, North Holland Province
 

Been to Zilte Zoen Bergen aan Zee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing