We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
39
142
98
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
142
98
35
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Today we arrived at this hotel for a christmas arrangement of 4 days. We just at our christmasevening dinner, it was very good. The menu for me was without meat, for both of us the starter was tillettes of skrei, creme of vadouvan with a truffle potato. Second: for my husband a wildbouillon, for me a tomato cremesoup, third: chicken rouleau with potatocreme and pears, for me a white fish, delicieus !!fourth: callebout chocolat with amarene cherries. A very nice french chardonnay completed our diner. It was very good. We have a luxe room, very good. Tomorrowmorning at 1st christmas day we will have a champagne breakfast. We are very interested in the following christmas diners !!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank H.M. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Friendly staff, clean room, beautiful location and perfect restaurant. Dinner was excellent. Wellness is not too big but comfortable and clean. We stayed for 3 nights and had a very good time. I would absolutely recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel we were impressed by the way it looked. It had a certain classy look, the staff was friendly and it was the first time I encountered a reception desk with chairs and were invited to sit down while filling out the forms.
The room was big with a spacious bathroom, and the bed was sooo soft when we dropped down on it! It all looked really good until we took off our shoes. The carpet was really, really nasty and hard, a kind of wicker. After walking around on it a bit the soles of my feet were entirely red.
Under the bed was an empty bottle which wasn't ours so the room had not been cleaned entirely.
And the beds were so soft... It was so hard to sleep in them. The pillows were just as weak so it felt like your head wasn't resting on it. After lying around for about an hour the mattrasses didn't feel soft anymore, they felt broken. I kept turning to find the right spot.
Breakfast was good, though in our opinion a tad overpriced. It was €15 p.p. but had nothing to make it special.

Overall we had a good night, it's generally a pretty decent hotel, but I'm not so sure what your back would feel like after sleeping there for a week.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CidaqNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

A nice and pleasant country hotel close to Valkenburg with its fantastic caves with the famous Christmas markets.
The staff is very helpful and friendly and our compliments for the 5 course dinner arrangement we took. The food was very good and the service fine; no hurry and no fuss.

Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 502Ton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The hotel is a 10 min walk from the small town centre of Gulpen. Everything looked well-kept and stylish. Opposite the hotel is a small residential area and behind that a busy road. Around Gulpen is a wealth of nature for good hiking and cycling.

At the reception you were asked to be seated at a desk. Never seen that before, there is a first for everything.

My room was pleasant though a bit dark with brown/beige colours everywhere. The lights did not compensate much for this. The TV had a good choice of channels.

The bathroom was nice and clean with a shower.

Free Wi-Fi internet worked well with sufficient speed to watch streaming media.

The breakfast buffet was ok, not spectacular but with sufficient choices.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews