We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
40
62
19
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
62
19
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delightful hotel looked lovely terrace cycling village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Easy to find and central. After cycling all day we were very happy with our spacious room with a skylight window. WiFi is for free and the speed was good. We were told that dinner was from 5pm to 7pm which is very early! The staff were friendly and helpful but the food was very slow to arrive. Our choice off their hotel menu was delicious. Well done it is a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnKzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Rooms in this hotel have been renovated since my last visit, and are very well appointed. Some are on the small side. Very good shower room. Our bedroom overlooked the street but it was very quiet at night (except for an ambulance which tore through the village with its siren on at 4 a.m.!), One friend had a garden room which looked lovely, was cool and quiet. Very pretty and well maintained garden. Plenty of on site parking. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. We had a very good dinner on the terrace at the front/side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Garden rooms look very nice, but those in the hotel are also well appointed
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The outside is really nice. The room in the old blacksmith building had a somewhat dated interior, but it was clean comfortable and functional. So all basics covered.
We dined in the evening and this was excellent and the breakfast buffet was also really nice. Their personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The check in was very smooth, we arrived a bit later than 10 pm because we had car trouble. This I had communicated by telephone, this was no problem.
The rooms are not so big and are very noisy. We had the misfortune that that day there was a bike ride tour through the city. And the cyclists who participated were up around 6 o'clock ready for breakfast. This was accompanied by a lot of throwing doors and loud noise in the hall.
The bed was pretty good, a little on the hard side. We had room 9. In the bathroom were silverfish the shower.
And the toilet had something of a toilet in an airplane. We had never seen in a hotel. Breakfast was not as extensive. Friends of ours who were booked into another hotel breakfast with us, and had to pay 14.50 per guest for this .... rather pricey for what you got. The table was not clean. And, it was not very appetizing. The only real positive of the breakfast was the fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Always coming back here for years shows you the consistency regarding staff politeness and service. Food wise a chance can be noticed. The food is still good, but over the years downsizing can be noted

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank adsubia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews