We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
68
145
114
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
145
114
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden tulip national park the pub outdoor activities wild boar woods complex tennis hiking court accommodation base
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Overall it wasn’t bad at all but not more than mediocre, save the beautiful environment.
The room was clean but needed some renovation, the pub food was nothing special apart from the high prices but the restaurant food was good and worth the price. Staff was friendly and helpful.
In the end I expected more from a four star hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maarten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel located in peaceful surroundings of woodland is especially great if you want some outdoor activities.
Lots to do with bowling alleys, or if you prefer, tennis court, volleyball pitch, cycling and hiking is available if you prefer the clean fresh outdoor air. Or, if you prefer indoor, the pool or the gym is also available here.
Plenty of adequate parking.
Our room was totally warm , clean and fresh, with all you would expect for a pleasant stay.
The restaurant / conservatory is a wonderful setting to enjoy some great food served piping hot and fresh, with the staff being helpful and polite.
Good choice of fresh continental breakfast in the morning to set you up for the day, most enjoyable.
I would certainly recommend or return here if I was ever in the area again, for a very relaxed and peaceful stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Nice surroundings. Poor room cleaning service. Had to ask for spare pillow. Tissue box in bathroom was empty. Only one bath towel given after first day. Bed not made on second day and poor attempt after that.
Room with outside patio okay but could not leave door open at night. Didnt have another window that opened and no air con.
Plus side was the breakfast was ok and staff pleasant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 624Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

For many years I have been taking my family to spend a few day's to enjoy the De Hoge national park and surrounding area. We usually stay in Otterlo. However due to accommodation prices getting more and more expensive to stay there, this year we decided to try the Fletcher Hotel.
I would describe the place as a very good value holiday resort rather than a hotel, sort of a practical Dutch inexpensive version of Center Parks. There are many two floor buildings within the complex. Some I think seem to be used as holiday homes. One particular one seems to be used sort of like a motorist motel. Our room was in this building, on the second floor. Although small, it was immaculate, had a very comfortable bed and yes it also had a very small fridge. We did not use the restaurant nor the on site pub so I am unable to comment on them, other than to mention that they always seemed busy. There is a very small indoor pool and within the grounds an outside pool, with very comfortable wicker sun loungers. All in all, using this complex as a base for enjoying our 5 day holiday was ideal. An unusual treat. Was seeing a group of wild boar one evening in the woods on the approach road to the Fletcher hotel, although they did run away when they realized that we were watching them.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor is fine if you are able to use a compact spiral staircase otherwise ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dogLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Hi guys,
The room was nice. Not very big, but adequate.
A nice room for a small price.
Beds are very comfy. We slept well.
There is a fridge in the room.
Carpet on the floor.
There are a lot of bikes for rent.
Breakfast was good, but expensive.
The grounds are beautiful, a rural atmosphere.
Regards
schliek.

Room Tip: There rooms on the ground floor and on the first floor. And there is no lift.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews