We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
38
7
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
7
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as part of a FAM trip and I must say this hotel is pure luxury. I stayed in one of the corner rooms with views of the Alps; the room was extremely spacious. I had two toilets, two sinks in the bathroom, a rain shower and a big bath (which I tried as soon as I got there!), I had a big balcony and amazing views. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were just like clouds, such a good night sleep! My favourite part was opening the blinds in the morning so I could enjoy the views from the bed. The area is quiet and the service was as good as we expected it. For breakfast, they had a combination of cereals and fruit, as well as Swiss cheese, cold meats and croissants. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NeusLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegulaS3987, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear NeusLB

Thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We wish you a nice day and hopefully see you again on Riederalp!

Kind regards
Regula Schmidt
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel.

It is situated literally 50 metres from the lift, you almost ski to your room!
Rooms have modern design and are very well equipped.
Service exceeded our expectations - they're extremely polite, very accomodating, and when we forgot a laptop in our room they shipped it right away.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank NataliaJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegulaS3987, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear NataliaJMT
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We wish you a nice day and hopefully see you again on Riederalp!
Kind regards
Regula Schmidt
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had booked a mid-week from Monday to Saturday in a junior deluxe suite.
when we received the room we had a real wow feeling, just perfect with a nice view.
Score for the room 10/10
When we wanted to order dinner in the restaurant of or own hotel we were told that it was not possible there for the hole week, every table was booked already.
Probably this is a good restaurant but as a hotel guest they still could mail in advance if we want to have a dinner there.
After the first day skiing we wanted to take a nice sauna or steam room, however this turned to be to crowded to sit.
If you have 20 chambers or more who have access to the spa and there is only 1 sauna and 1 steam room for 6 to 8 persons each, little bit surprising.
we looked with 4 persons for the solarium but didn't found that one.
if you want to enjoy the swimming pool you also need to go outside to the other hotel from that company, Hotel Royal itself has no swimming pool !
what bothered us the most was that one morning after breakfast when we wanted to change clothes to go skiing they were cleaning up our room and even continued until they were finished.(did give us the feeling "they are on vacation and have plenty of time")
It has a very nice and quit location but 400m to a cable to start skiing is to far for a hotel in this area for that price.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrickjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed two nights in this impeccably kept hotel. Our suite was spacious with a magnificent view and the large bathroom left nothing to be desired.
The cuisine at the restaurant is first class with a small but good choice of dishes. We found the service very friendly and professional which made our stay even more pleasant. Definitely a place to go back to.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Parigne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We enjoyed several days at this hotel and loved the spacious rooms, big bathroom, walk in robe, it seemed more like an apartment without the kitchen. Even though we are non skiers there was plenty to do. We had half board and specially enjoyed the dinner every night. Great Chef who offered a small but varied menu. The only disappointment if you want to use the pool you have to go outside and walk approximately 4 meters to the sister hotel. Pool not particularly inviting.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelcritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Hello
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay. We currently have a new project, which provides a completely new spa area and underground connecting all buildings among others. We are very pleased to see you soon in the Hotel Royal.

Best wishes and greetings from the Riederalp

Team Hotel Royal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews