We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Sant Boi(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FrontAir Congress(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
US$159
US$136
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartahotel Baldiri(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Rambla(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Exe Barcelona Gate(Sant Joan Despi)
US$75
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Turisticos Sant Boi(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Porta de Ferro Hostal(Sant Boi de Llobregat)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
119
107
57
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
107
57
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttrain stationsurrounded by treesapprox eurosadds to the charmmini fridgelovely hoteltapasmin walkbooked this hotelhotel restaurantbarcelona cityweddingboi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel may be a bit old, and the rooms pretty basic, but the scenery, ambience and food make it a bit special. It sits at the top of a hill on the site of an old fort, surrounded by trees, so you can hear a distant hum of Barcelona and have wonderful views all around of the hills, Barcelona, the coast... The layout of the hotel is great, with lots of lovely places to sit and take in the scenery. The set menu was quality food, and the bar prices were very reasonable. The pool is great, surrounded by trees, and with those great views. The Metro station is just five minutes away, but watch out for that walk back up the hill: not for the unfit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel-restaurant El Castell is located at the Sant Boi ajuntamiento. The outdoor spaces are beautiful with an awesome panoramic view. Rooms are clean. It is a renowned place for wedding dinner (sometimes there could be music until late night, but there are notification on this).
The breakfast is excellent.
The restaurant is superb: chef grade dishes with incredibly cheap menu dedicated to hotel guests in a panoramic room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, highlights are: fantastic views, food fantastic, hotel extremely clean with clean towels and beds made. Shower powerful, room had balcony, air con, mini fridge, hairdryer. Rooms cosy and although a little tired in areas adds to the charm and character of the castle and it's history and it is refected in the price. Sant Boi is a charming town, airport is close and train station is 5 min walk away, Barcelona city and attractions are approx 15 mins away by train. Improvements could be faster service at the bar, slight update in some areas, map of Sant Boi and definetely could do with tea/coffee facilities in the room, this would not be a problem if bar was staffed all the time. Great stay altogether.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Babs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTELLSANTBOI, Gerente at Hotel El Castell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Babs,

We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and facilities.
Thank you for your comment, it will help us to improve.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

M. Carmen Bertran
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We where here last summervas a family and really enjoyed it. Rooms a little basic but it adds to the charm. Think of the hotel in mamma mia! Gorgeous views of Barcelona. A 10 min walk into San Boi which has adequate shops and restaurants but not at all touristy.
Downside was the staff, they just where not helpfull or friendly at all.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dissapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTELLSANTBOI, Propietario at Hotel El Castell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Customer,

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and views over the village.

We apologize for not offering you our standard service level.

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Bertran
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Extremely small room. Furniture very old and tired. Bathroom from 1950's. Fantastic breakfast buffet, great selection of cold cuts, danishes, etc. Great view from hotel terrace, overseeing Barcelona and Sant Boi.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTELLSANTBOI, Propietario at Hotel El Castell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear Aleksandar,

We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the views.
We apologize for not having bigger rooms, we had a very high occupancy that day. We have remodeled the hotel on several occasions. The last one was 10 years ago and we remodeled the bathrooms.

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Bertran
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews