We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$82
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$78
Trip.comUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
179
289
153
74
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
289
153
74
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. There has been definite improvements made, the room we stayed in had been refurbished, the bar area had new furniture. All the staff from Reception, the pool bar, the restaurant waiters and the housekeeping are all really helpful and friendly. Is the hotel of a 4 star quality, probably not, as certain areas are a little dated. But for value for money, location quality of the food, service it is all excellent. Would we come back for a fourth time, without a doubt. We just love it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevetC6716HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing positively your stay in our hotel. Reviews like yours encourage us to keep working and striving to offer the best of us.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotels.

Thanks for your confidence,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We arrrived yesterday in good spirits. As we were too early, we spent an hour on the terrace with a nice cold drink enjoying the sun and the view before going to the reception again to collect the key to our room.

From then on everything went wrong. I won’t go into details but the service is 2** at the most. And even if not everything is as you would expect in a 4* hotel, friendliness makes a world of difference and can make you feel like you’re in a 5* hotel, but here no staff member (1 exception) is being very friendly.

As for the élégance: that may have been in the 60’s or 70’s but is really outdated. We sleep here, have breakfast here (it’s included and we’re Dutch...) and make our way to the beach of a nearby camping. So much for the money we’ve spent to stay in this hotel. 4 days to go and no returning back for us.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chantal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

The title above contains the nature of the Elephant in the Room, so I had better start there. Picture the scene: you arrive at reception with a serious discapacity, in a wheelchair perhaps. You ask for the nearest toilet. It's down an elegant flight of stairs. You ask directions using a lift (elevator). But one floor down, you still have to negotiate doors, pass through various rooms - and there are still some stairs to climb to the toilets. You wish to use the restaurant? Same lift, same doors, some of which are blocked by chairs placed by staff who don't think you should be using this route. I'm sorry, but this is absolutely not good enough, and almost certainly illegal even in Spain.
If you can obtain a room overlooking the rocky coast of the Costa Brava, and the Mediterranean Sea, with the magnificent flora falling right down to the water's edge, you will be richly rewarded. Sights and sounds to which you may fall gently asleep.
The breakfast room perched up with the seagulls and a peacock on the floor above the reception provides a super buffet of hot and cold food. There is a lift going to it.
The principal restaurant, at which you are expected to arrive via a flight of 18 external steps, provides food of a equally high standard. It is especially attractive for evening meals, after which you can relax to live music on at least two nights a week, perhaps more,
The pool is just alongside the restaurant, served by a bar. We were convinced that the hotel did not believe in serving snacks (couldn't see any indications) until we discovered that the bar serves sandwiches and montaditos - a roll filled with ham or cheese or anchovy etc - which arrive at around 3 in the afternoon. Too late, and you'll miss them.
We found the restaurant personnel delightful, and most of the reception staff tried to be helpful.
Our room was elegant and comfortable. The balcony should provide more than one lounger - after all, aren't the rooms doubles? And the balcony had been well worn away by the sea air, and needed urgent cosmetic attention.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We came to spend a weekend at this hotel with 3 kids and 3 adults. Given the high price and 4 star rating, we expected it to be much better. The disappointment started the moment we drove into the parking lot. It was full of illegally parked cars and it was very difficult to get back out. We had to park in the public beach parking down the street. We then waited 30 minutes to check in. There was a long line and only 2 people working at the desk (plus a few others hanging around but not helping clients - not sure why).
The rooms are dated - ripped sheets, cracked tiles, peeling walls - leaving it looking less than clean.
We ate dinner at the restaurant near the pool on the first night. It was buffet and the food was pretty good. The staff were nice and the view beautiful. Unfortunately, both my husband and I ended up with diarrhoea all night afterwards.
You can’t access the beach from the hotel. The public entrance is next to the hotel - very close. You need to be able to go up and down a lot of stairs though to access the beach. I suggest bringing water shoes as the beach is all rocks and very slippery in the water.
The hotel pool is nice, however to get towels, you have to pay them €5 cash per towel, so bring cash. They give you the money back when you return the towels. Be prepared to wait 15 minutes or more to get towels (depending on the time) as you get towels from the bar and they are busy serving drinks.
Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. Save yourself the money and stay somewhere less expensive that is just as good or better. Definitely not good value for what they charge.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ygygyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to read that you did not like our hotel. Your comment is very important for us, and it will help us improve our services so all our guest can fully enjoy their stay with us.
Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

We have spent few days in the nice hotel Cap Roig in Platja d'Aro. The place is very nice allthuogh our room was before renovation. The Breakfest and also Dinner was spektacular (Special tks to Mr Adam who recomended us some attractions and prepared some of the dishes). From this hotel you can take the Camin Ronda walking path left or right and walk to Palamos or Platja d Aro .The Path is amasing. The views and small beaches you can visit are beautyfull. There are much more attractions in the nighbourhood. Its really nice place to spend few days (much better out of high season in Mai or September.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank napivota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Napivota,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be very happy to welcome you at our hotels in the future.
Thank you for trusting us.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews