We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Official Hotel
US$137
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
Trip.comUS$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
179
290
153
74
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
290
153
74
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This is a friendly, well run hotel set in beautiful surroundings. The public spaces are calm and clean. The food is well presented and interesting. Even as a solo traveler I felt at ease. The only difficulty came with the parking, which was difficult at peak times. Otherwise, an excellent place to stay!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LaTuque51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear LaTuque51,

Thank you very much for reviewing positively your stay in our hotel. Comments like yours we like and we hope to see you soon again in our hotels.

Thanks for your confidence,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have just returned from a truly amazing holiday. Hotel Cap Roig is a wonderful hotel,very individual in style with its grand staircase and the eclectic art and ornaments.
The pool is great and we could always find a sunbed, the walk down to the gorgeous beach was really lovely.
The food was fantastic,a great choice of salads and meat,fish vegetable dishes and lots of yummy desserts and ice cream.
In the evenings sitting outside by the bar enjoying live music was brilliant.
The only reason I couldn’t give 5 stars was because of the room. The room was a good size very clean the bathroom was spacious and clean but the shower was positioned low so my tall husband found it uncomfortable. The problem was the balcony we were at the front of the hotel so the view was the service entrance and a very busy noisy road and the balcony was like a Juliet balcony without furniture but we requested a plastic chair and one was promptly sent to the room. So only one of us could sit outside and the rusty railing has stained my beach towels when I was drying them.
I would really love to visit this hotel again but I would definitely pay for a sea view.

Room tip: definitely get a sea view
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emmarP5031NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, General Manager at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Emmar,

Thank you for reviewing positively your stay in our hotel. Reviews like yours encourage us to keep working and striving to offer the best of us.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotels.

Thanks for your confidence,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This was our second stay at the hotel, we stayed for 2 weeks. The hotel is slightly quirky, some areas are a little tired and need of updating, however the charm of the hotel makes up for this.

The staff are friendly & relaxed. The room housekeeping was excellent with our room being cleaned every day to a very high standard. The food is served via a buffet system both for breakfast and dinner. It is of good quality and plentiful.

The hotel sits directly on the cliffs overlooking the sea and there is a lift that goes down to almost beach level.

Our room was upgraded, to a room on level -3 which had fabulous sea views, large balcony with chairs and a sun lounger.

There could be some areas of improvement;
Our Air conditioning unit within our room was very old and didn’t really function properly, again this wasn’t a real issue for us.
It would be nice if there was waiter service in and around the pool area serving drinks, rather than going to the bar.

Would we come back to the hotel again, absolutely...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stevetC6716HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, General Manager at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Steve,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be very happy to welcome you at our hotels in the future.
Thank you for trusting us.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I'm a little conflicted as to how to write a review for this hotel. It's one of the most unique hotels I've stayed on our 5 week trip through Spain. It's like visiting an old mansion somewhere--maybe from the movie The Shining. Everything is dated. Even the band that played at the bar sang 80's rock and roll...it was amazing...but you feel like you've been transported to another time.

The grounds look like you're in the rainforest of Hawaii--so thick with colorful foliage that you almost miss the peacock(s) strutting around.

Dinner was a miss--almost impossible to eat the hot food--it was not good...but the salad was amazing and for me, that was just what I needed after spending weeks eating at restaurants.

The rooms are very dated but clean.

Here's what matters to me on this trip. Clean/spacious rooms (check). Amazing wifi speed (check). Great air conditioning (check). Added to that the views are spectacular,

Short hike (down many steps) to beautiful beaches. Well located. And very reasonably priced.

If you're traveling with kids and are on a budget, stay here. If you're looking for something upscale...I can't recommend. This is not that hotel in spite of the amazing location.

The rooms are so noisy-- like being in an old mansion. Booming sounds everytime someone opens a door.

Someone described it as "interesting". That it is.

Would I return? Maybe someday when gets a facelift (which someday it will I am sure). Until then, it was perfectly fine for a couple of nights over our long vacation.

Room tip: Sea View is a must
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Jean M,

Thank you for leaving your reviewing your stay in our hotel. Opinions like yours are of great help for us, and they encourage us to work harder to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you at our hotels on another occasion.

Thank you for your trust and best regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel in many ways feel 'old' or 'well worn' but has character. The location is brilliant with huge views and walking down to the beach. Lots of photo ops. The dinner buffet is expensive for what it offers, same is true for the lunch.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank niu45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Niu45,

We would like to thank you for your time writing a review about your stay with us. Your comments are very important for us, and they help us to improve our service every day. We would really like to welcome you at our hotels again in the future.

Thank you and best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews