We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$124
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$9
Expedia.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
Trip.comUS$124
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveller rating
1,239
779
220
71
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,239
779
220
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava balcony overlooking the sea wonderful hotel sound of the waves reception staff the cliff short break spa euros santi coastline ronda cove september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

There are some positives.. great location overlooking the sea. Good outdoor areas. Gluten free catered for.
There are a few negatives for a hotel that is rated as four star (not a credible rating really).
Internet - pathetically slow
Blocked bath drain - bleach poured in to clear (a bit stinky)
Glasses - only cheap plastic cups in the room
Tissues - non supplied
Noise - you can hear neighbors above and anyone in the corridor.
Breakfast - hot dishes aren’t.
Building site - building works going on with associated noise etc
Parking for guests at 8 euro per day (just a gouge)

This place is disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DavidPerth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSanJorge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

First of all, thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments about your visit at Park Hotel San Jorge. Regarding your experience in our Hotel we're very sorry. We have a cameras in our parking working 24h a day, if not the guests can park in front of our Hotel where there's a public parking place. We are in the end of our new kitchen Works, and also we're trying to study our soundproofing We take your comment into account and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

We stayed for 3 nights on May 2019,
-We can hear the noises from the room next to us. The wall is too thin.
-The door in the bathroom keep banging to the bathtub wall glass, Need to put some stopper or else it will break soon.
-No room service after 2300 or so. Was asked to buy a water at a bar.
-Parking cost 8 Euro per day. Way too expensive if you are a hotel guest.
-Swimming pool was dirty, Not temperature controlled either.

Pros
-Good view and good location. very close to the center
-Private beach with a nice small restaurant by the beach
-Great sangria. Okay breakfast.
-The reception guy (african guy) was nice and has been helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomszki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSanJorge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

Thank you for your visit. All feedback helps us to improve our services and installations as it is considered as an opportunity to get better. We take your comments into account and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

We booked this hotel for a 5 night stay as looked lovely. We did receive an email that there was work going on until the 12th April, which was fine as we were not arriving until after that - on arrival the terrace and pool are like a building site, pool not even open, although I do understand it is April, but would have like to be notified that you cannot even use the pool. The hotel is clean, and the rooms are nice if you dont mind looking out at building work. The breakfast is very poor, all hot food is actually left out and freezing that you need to ask for fresh items to be made, albeit only eggs available - we actually bought our own cereal to bring to breakfast it was that bad. Very very disappointed in the lack of updates on work going on there - to top it off there is a very snooty person that is on at the SPA which is 10Euro to use the pool part in there even though you cannot use the outdoor pool - not impressed - Also being charged 8euro to park per day, is ridiculous, especially considering the spaces are barely wide enough for cars to be parked there. Also note, there are dogs allowed to stay there too, dogs barking in rooms on my floor is not my idea of a good hotel stay, nor is dog poo in the car park

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSanJorge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Good Morning Ms. Kirsty,

I apologise again, I hope you can answer my e-mail.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

We have just spent two nights at this hotel. The location is stunning with wonderful sea views. There is direct access to the beach below and walks on the beautiful Cami de Ronda. It was my birthday and the hotel surprised us with a chilled bottle of Cava waiting for us when we returned from a day out. Thank you. We were on a half board package. There was a wide choice for breakfast and the evening meals were excellent. I would like to mention Alejandra, our waitress, who was attentive and very friendly. Again, thank you.
I only have one small gripe, I wish I had been told that I needed to reserve a slot to use the indoor pool as I certainly would have done so.
I hope that we will return to this hotel one day soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisygirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSanJorge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Your kind words encourages us to continue working on this line, thank you very much and hope you come back soon to Park Hotel San Jorge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Travelled to this gorgeous hotel with two friends. We had a room overlooking the pool,with a sea view. The room was lovely, and all the staff were very attentive. The breakfast was excellent . We dined out on the patio for lunch. Very relaxing ,and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We also were given an hour in the spa,which finished off our time at this hotel. We will certainly return for another relaxing break.

Room tip: Room 405 ,if there are three in the party, sea view , and quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHotelSanJorge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to wlcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews