We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Argentinian Restaurant but...”
Review of La Pampa

La Pampa
Ranked #25 of 393 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I've been there for dinner last march. We had no reservation but a table has been found for us. This is a typical Argentinian Restaurant but i must say...the meat have been somewhat of a disappointing. I've been in Argentina and the meat is nothing like that. It's not bad, but it's not that great also. The best way to describe it is " it has the look, the staff, the culinary recipes but... not the meat quality (we had high expectations). Sorry, but to expensive for what it offers!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilvioMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

A great place for those who want to try the "parrilla pampera" experience. A great selection of genuine Angus meat, perfectly grilled and served. Nonetheless, the real asset of this place is the charm of the waiters as they really push themselves to make your experience even greater

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JuanBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had a group of four and went as they opened at 8:00 p.m. on a Friday night in October 2017. The meat was extremely tasty and the cheese and garlic shrimp were amazing.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

There are different menu's in Spanish and in English. In the English menu they forgot the childrens dishes.....all though also adults ate the dishes. Those dishes looked great and had a great price. We came with 3 children. we had horrible food. Just mead no fries....a salade the worst I ever ate. I feel ripped of. I dont mind to pay more than an average in Spain if it is ok. Not on this way. Waiters didn't had any interest, were almost rude.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank odette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great Meet, Argentinian recipes, good atmosphere.
Menu has a lot of wine but no Aperitifs.
Rather quiet because off season.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pampa also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing