We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lekker eten voor een correcte prijs”
Review of Restaurante Cheche

Restaurante Cheche
Ranked #6 of 391 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$57
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my wife and me were very late in the evening and didn't make a reservation but the very friendly staff found us a nice little table on the terrace and the food was very good !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenikakarel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

If you go out for dinner on a business trip you normally gets "standar" and if you are lucky a little bit above. If you go to this restaurant you definitly will be flashed. Meal is delicious and dthe starters the serve are unbelievable. Never had octopus from this quality before. And please, taste the dry aged beef than you will understand my enthusiastic comments here. But even the service crew is one of the best I ever had in Spain. So thanks for a beutiful evening, hopefully see you again sometimes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lehrlingspower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We visited this place on our last night out in Castelldefels to have some nice gambas and paella. This one seemed to be the best choice based on reviews and it turned out to be right. They served us one of our best paellas ever.

Thank Attila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

My husband and I visited this place, the welcome as we entered the door was fantastic. The waitress and waters made you feel extremely welcome. You choose where to sit, sea view, inside or outside. The choices are fantastic, I chose my fish from the fish counter and the recommendation of the best way to cook, came out great. My husband had the lamb chops and he praised the way it was cook. The restaurant was very relaxed, clean and tidy.

Thank torynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to spend our last vacation evening in Casteldefeld by visiting the supposedly nice restaurant Cheche. As a main course we ordered Tuna fish at this - as it would turn out to be - snobby, extremely unpleasant and expensive restaurant. The relatively expensive main course Tuna portions were in size more as an appetizer than a main course and it tasted like nothing. We were - in combination with the overall snobby attitude at this establishment - very very dissapointed and tried to explain this to the waiter without success since he couldn’t speak english. Then the waiter called for a senior colleague which started to threaten us by speaking spanish higher and higher. We tried to explain that we didn’t understand spanish and that we just wanted to express our dissapointment and maybe get some kind of compensation and we asked if anyone in the staff could speak english. Then the senior staff member just said (higher and higher, more and more threatening and now in english): So you don’t want to pay? YOU DON’T WANT TO PAY???...while he stared at us closer and closer, more and more threatening. At that point we decided to just pay and then we left this horrible restaurant in anger and as quickly as possible. Do i need to write that the tip did not materialize...? For your own good - whatever you do - avoid restaurant Cheche in Platja del Casteldefeld!!

5  Thank Joakim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheche R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Cheche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Hello, in response to your opinion and by someone may be interested, we will explain what happened, these gentlemen, a couple, came to dinner at our restaurant, they asked as a single dish, 2 tuna tataki, which they ate totally, that is, they left empty plates, and when they had to pay, they said they did not pay us because they did not like it (strange thing if you leave the plate empty), for those who know us, know that if there is something that is not liked by the client , we immediately change it for something else, but if they eat EVERYTHING, and they say absolutely nothing, we do not think we should invite them to dinner.
Here we are working many hours and with a lot of dedication to take seriously some attempts to take our hair.
I understand that people here think but I think we also have the right to explain our version, and whoever reads it decides what to think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Cheche also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Cheche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing