We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A theft”
Review of Hotel Luna

Hotel Luna
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Luna
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotels not was to the height of the paid price. It wasn't a 3 stars! The carpet on the steps was indecent dirty, foul and smell.
The chambre was cleared, fortunatelly, but more old and not taken care of.
The breakfast not was special and various. Only the milk with the coffee was good and the muffin cut in more parts was ridicules.
My company paid more and not was correct!!
The air conditional more noisy.
In the bathroom there was foul smell of unloading.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

This Hotel ticked our boxes as we didn't want a Hotel to stay in the room all day. It was very clean, bedding changed every day & cleaned. The outdoor pool was nice although we only used it one day as the beach is a two minute walk. We never had breakfast but it looked very nice, the reason we didn't have the breakfast was at 10 Euros a person we would have had only toast but there was a variety of cold meats, cereals , tortilla ect.
The staff probably make returning to this hotel again as the cleaners, reception team really were so helpful in anything you needed, down to ringing for a taxi and informing us of trains, buses ect to visit Barcelona ....So thank you to the staff you made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janegG3766QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This was a reasonably priced hotel for what you get! The receptionist with brown hair (possibly the manager?) was particularly helpful! The rooms are a good size, with a large balcony, aircon, and fridge, although the carpet in the rooms is looking a bit dated (particularly in our second room). The WiFi worked well in both rooms we had. The European-style buffet breakfast was generous and filling! It's a 15-20 minute walk from the station, which was fine by us as we like walking. East to get to/from airport and other places, and very close to the (average) beach and lots of very good eateries! On our second stay we had a car, so it was great to have a secure parking place across the road. The only criticism would be the shutters on the balcony (very common in the area). If one person wants to go to bed early there are no heavy curtains in the room. You have to pull the shutters down to cut out the light for sleeping. That means if one person wants to sit for awhile on the balcony, while the other wants to go to bed, it's VERY awkward!! PLEASE put up some curtains that you can pull right across the windows!! All in all, a good hotel with a very nice lobby/sitting/pool area. We chose this hotel instead of staying in Barcelona as it was cheaper and the area had more of a village feel about it; we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Very close to Barcelona airport, yet in a little seaside town. Easy to find and secure parking. The room was very comfortable (we had a suite as we were a family of four, and it was two adjoining rooms rather than put-up beds in a double.
Friendly advice about where to eat in the evening, and a great breakfast in the morning.
Seems to attract Russian clientele, the breakfast buffet had wine, cava and vodka on it!
Our room faced onto the street and was noisy in the early hours, but it was a Saturday Night and the Rugby World Cup was on...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cking662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed somewhere to stay near to Barcelona airport for just one night and having spent so much time in Barcelona over the years thought it would be nice to see a bit of the coast just south of the city. We always have a large vehicle with us so secure surface parking is always what dictates where we stay, so was pleased to read another review describing the safe parking and we are so glad we found this place. Its a small hotel but has everything you could need for a quick break or a 2 week holiday. On a quiet road two streets back from the beach - its just far enough away to be peaceful, but near enough to be right in the town or on the beach in a couple of minutes walk . The gated parking area opposite is fantastic and this will definitely be our regular stop of point on our many working visits to Barcelona. The outdoor pool was too cold to use when we stayed, but I should imagine in another 4 weeks time its a lovely place to cool off, however having the lovely clean beach so near with what looks like safe swimming is a real bonus. Rooms are decorated in a more traditional style which I liked as it felt quite homely - a nice feeling when you spend so many nights in nice but formulaic hotels. Room was a good size and had a fridge with small selection of reasonably priced drinks and good sized bathroom with bath and shower over - the balcony was lovely and either look over the gardens which in summer are used as an outside dining area, or over the quiet street to the front. I contacted the hotel beforehand, as I always do, to make sure we can get our Mercedes Sprinter van in the carpark, and was responded to immediately. And the wonderful young lady on reception when we arrived after a very hot drive from Madrid was delightful. Overall an excellent experience and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All have balconies and either overlook gardens or quiet street, so maybe in summer when people are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
76 reviews
0.4 km away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#6 of 17 in Castelldefels
275 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
#4 of 17 in Castelldefels
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
464 reviews
1 km away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
730 reviews
1.6 km away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna

Address: 153 Paseo de la Marina, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Price Range: €40 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luna Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing