We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa(Castelldefels)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB BCN Events(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air Hotel(Castelldefels)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playafels(Castelldefels)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora Parc(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel139(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
16
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizehotel is locatednoisetaxibeachbarcelona
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This Hotel ticked our boxes as we didn't want a Hotel to stay in the room all day. It was very clean, bedding changed every day & cleaned. The outdoor pool was nice although we only used it one day as the beach is a two minute walk. We never had breakfast but it looked very nice, the reason we didn't have the breakfast was at 10 Euros a person we would have had only toast but there was a variety of cold meats, cereals , tortilla ect.
The staff probably make returning to this hotel again as the cleaners, reception team really were so helpful in anything you needed, down to ringing for a taxi and informing us of trains, buses ect to visit Barcelona ....So thank you to the staff you made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janegG3766QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This was a reasonably priced hotel for what you get! The receptionist with brown hair (possibly the manager?) was particularly helpful! The rooms are a good size, with a large balcony, aircon, and fridge, although the carpet in the rooms is looking a bit dated (particularly in our second room). The WiFi worked well in both rooms we had. The European-style buffet breakfast was generous and filling! It's a 15-20 minute walk from the station, which was fine by us as we like walking. East to get to/from airport and other places, and very close to the (average) beach and lots of very good eateries! On our second stay we had a car, so it was great to have a secure parking place across the road. The only criticism would be the shutters on the balcony (very common in the area). If one person wants to go to bed early there are no heavy curtains in the room. You have to pull the shutters down to cut out the light for sleeping. That means if one person wants to sit for awhile on the balcony, while the other wants to go to bed, it's VERY awkward!! PLEASE put up some curtains that you can pull right across the windows!! All in all, a good hotel with a very nice lobby/sitting/pool area. We chose this hotel instead of staying in Barcelona as it was cheaper and the area had more of a village feel about it; we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Very close to Barcelona airport, yet in a little seaside town. Easy to find and secure parking. The room was very comfortable (we had a suite as we were a family of four, and it was two adjoining rooms rather than put-up beds in a double.
Friendly advice about where to eat in the evening, and a great breakfast in the morning.
Seems to attract Russian clientele, the breakfast buffet had wine, cava and vodka on it!
Our room faced onto the street and was noisy in the early hours, but it was a Saturday Night and the Rugby World Cup was on...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cking662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed somewhere to stay near to Barcelona airport for just one night and having spent so much time in Barcelona over the years thought it would be nice to see a bit of the coast just south of the city. We always have a large vehicle with us so secure surface parking is always what dictates where we stay, so was pleased to read another review describing the safe parking and we are so glad we found this place. Its a small hotel but has everything you could need for a quick break or a 2 week holiday. On a quiet road two streets back from the beach - its just far enough away to be peaceful, but near enough to be right in the town or on the beach in a couple of minutes walk . The gated parking area opposite is fantastic and this will definitely be our regular stop of point on our many working visits to Barcelona. The outdoor pool was too cold to use when we stayed, but I should imagine in another 4 weeks time its a lovely place to cool off, however having the lovely clean beach so near with what looks like safe swimming is a real bonus. Rooms are decorated in a more traditional style which I liked as it felt quite homely - a nice feeling when you spend so many nights in nice but formulaic hotels. Room was a good size and had a fridge with small selection of reasonably priced drinks and good sized bathroom with bath and shower over - the balcony was lovely and either look over the gardens which in summer are used as an outside dining area, or over the quiet street to the front. I contacted the hotel beforehand, as I always do, to make sure we can get our Mercedes Sprinter van in the carpark, and was responded to immediately. And the wonderful young lady on reception when we arrived after a very hot drive from Madrid was delightful. Overall an excellent experience and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All have balconies and either overlook gardens or quiet street, so maybe in summer when people are sitting in the garden it may be quieter to the front, but think they are all pretty similar
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Picked this hotel as it was only a 10 min drive to Barcelona airport. Very big hotel with very nice facilities including a large outdoor area, a pool and large well furnished lounge/ bar area. Wifi would not work in room but worked in the lounge/bar area. Rooms are nice and I enjoyed the balcony with table and chairs overlooking the outdoor area. Walls must be very thin as could hear the people in the room next door. Bathroom was clean but drain in the bath was having trouble with the water and would make loud noises as the water was going down while showering. During my visit the hotel was quiet as it was the end of their summer. Beach is a 10 min walk away. Large secure parking available just across the road from the hotel. I was impressed with the breakfast. The uniform of the lady looking after the breakfast area was very classy and the breakfast was like it was from a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pic a balcony room which has a nice table and chairs to sit and enjoy the outside courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylou66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews