We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
13
16
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size hotel is located noise taxi beach barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed somewhere to stay near to Barcelona airport for just one night and having spent so much time in Barcelona over the years thought it would be nice to see a bit of the coast just south of the city. We always have a large vehicle with us so secure surface parking is always what dictates where we stay, so was pleased to read another review describing the safe parking and we are so glad we found this place. Its a small hotel but has everything you could need for a quick break or a 2 week holiday. On a quiet road two streets back from the beach - its just far enough away to be peaceful, but near enough to be right in the town or on the beach in a couple of minutes walk . The gated parking area opposite is fantastic and this will definitely be our regular stop of point on our many working visits to Barcelona. The outdoor pool was too cold to use when we stayed, but I should imagine in another 4 weeks time its a lovely place to cool off, however having the lovely clean beach so near with what looks like safe swimming is a real bonus. Rooms are decorated in a more traditional style which I liked as it felt quite homely - a nice feeling when you spend so many nights in nice but formulaic hotels. Room was a good size and had a fridge with small selection of reasonably priced drinks and good sized bathroom with bath and shower over - the balcony was lovely and either look over the gardens which in summer are used as an outside dining area, or over the quiet street to the front. I contacted the hotel beforehand, as I always do, to make sure we can get our Mercedes Sprinter van in the carpark, and was responded to immediately. And the wonderful young lady on reception when we arrived after a very hot drive from Madrid was delightful. Overall an excellent experience and we look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All have balconies and either overlook gardens or quiet street, so maybe in summer when people are sitting in the garden it may be quieter to the front, but think they are all pretty similar
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Picked this hotel as it was only a 10 min drive to Barcelona airport. Very big hotel with very nice facilities including a large outdoor area, a pool and large well furnished lounge/ bar area. Wifi would not work in room but worked in the lounge/bar area. Rooms are nice and I enjoyed the balcony with table and chairs overlooking the outdoor area. Walls must be very thin as could hear the people in the room next door. Bathroom was clean but drain in the bath was having trouble with the water and would make loud noises as the water was going down while showering. During my visit the hotel was quiet as it was the end of their summer. Beach is a 10 min walk away. Large secure parking available just across the road from the hotel. I was impressed with the breakfast. The uniform of the lady looking after the breakfast area was very classy and the breakfast was like it was from a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pic a balcony room which has a nice table and chairs to sit and enjoy the outside courtyard
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylou66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed there one year ago and this year have come back. Ideal for families with children. Just like everything here. Breakfast in the garden is a dream which hopefully comes true next year again. We dined at the restaurant Fragatta (in the hotel Neptuno) and it is top recommended for food and service. Value for the price paid in the hotel Luna is excellent. Very warm staff, always ready to help. The rooms are old enough with old furniture but it is a matter of taste: some like new Ikea, another prefer natural wood old fashioned. Public areas are very clean. Swimming pool is always clean and friendly to kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Татьяна Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our vacation because we wanted to be near the airport for an AM flight the next day, and didn't want to deal with Barcelona's prices and crime rate . As others have commented, the staff here are extremely helpful and courteous. The room was fairly small and basic but nice enough for the price, and seemed to be very clean. The hotel is located in a nice residential area with a gated private parking lot, a major plus if you have a rental car. The beach, numerous restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The drive to the airport the next morning was easy and quick. We'd certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plainspokenRockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Close to the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurans and cafes and bars. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms were spacious and well equiped. Hotel has excellent facilities, Access to wifi was intermittent, but adequate.

Room Tip: We found upstairs overlooking the garden to be fine. No noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews