We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, fresh food and nice terrace”
Review of Balangan Bar - CLOSED

Balangan Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had lunch here and ordered the crunchy goat cheese balls, pad that and nasi goreng. The cheese balls were very good. The nasi goreng was also good, but not spicy and the rice used was not asian. The pad thai was also tasty, but again not spicy (we had asked for spicy for both dishes) and missed a bit of cilantro.
As a desert we had the brownie with ice cream, very yummie!
The terrace is nice and breezy and has tables both in the sun and shade. Very friendly staff.

Thank Barbulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The food is different, used to the regular Spanish Tapas everywhere.. but pricey and very small portions, you guys, have to improve that pleaseeee!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dainnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This Indonesian restaurant is great, the waitresses are always friendly and with a smile on their face, food is amazing! try pad thai and the super delicious cheese cake.We love to go to this place, they do have a big terrace, only little point the terrace is big, and maybe not really cozy, but the service and food makes you forget that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarBalangan, Propietario at Balangan Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thankyou very much for your time and opinión. We hope to see you back soon. We are trying to put some more flowers on our terrace to make it more cosy. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We love this small city very much!and since the time when we discovered this restaraunt we love Castelldefels even more!
Very delicious food, great tuna steak!!!
Pleasant atmosphere and friendly stuff make you come back again and again!
And of course many nice words I want to say to the owner of Balangan! She's really beatiful, helpfull and friendly!and her dog...well, i'm in love!!! don't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarBalangan, Propietario at Balangan Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus maravillosos comentarios y por tomarse su tiempo en escribirlo. Esperamos volver a verla pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After a day at the beach in Castelldefels you get hungry. Skip the restaurants at the boardwalk and go a litle bit further to Carrer 13 where you find a really lovely place with nice people and fantastic food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank njbendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarBalangan, Propietario at Balangan Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thankyou very much for taking your time and for your lovely comments. We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balangan Bar also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing