We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, service ok”

El Clot dels Mussols
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Tamariu
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: Familiar hotel with seafood restaurant. You will find a warm atmosphere and you would enjoy your meal with good views in front the sea. Our specialities are the rices. Moreover, we can offer you fresh fish and the suggestions of the market a part of the daily menu and the menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Familiar hotel with seafood restaurant. You will find a warm atmosphere and you would enjoy your meal with good views in front the sea. Our specialities are the rices. Moreover, we can offer you fresh fish and the suggestions of the market a part of the daily menu and the menu.
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We are here twice on holiday with our 2 young boys. It’s in a beautiful spot right opposite the beach. The first meal we had there was great - paella was delicious, and the children enjoyed their pasta in the evening. The second time we went was for lunch, where we had the menu del dia. The service was CHAOS. We waited an age to order, and our starters took ages to arrive. When our mains arrived they’d made a mistake and only made one, so yet more waiting whilst they sorted it out. Entertaining 2 young boys through a meal that took almost 3 hours was a bit of a nightmare. I’ve given it 4 stars on the basis of the food quality and location, and hopefully the service issues were just a one-off.....

Thank LozzaJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent sea front restaurant in Tamariu. 3 of our party ordered from the 27 Euro set menu and were not disappointed (2 of us had the tasty dorado). What was especially good was that the set menu included (a) drink and a coffee. We ordered a bottle of 22 euro cava from the wine list thinking it would not be included but were surprised to see 14 euros taken off our bill due to the set menu.
Meal finished off with some cremat which is an experience in itself. Recommended restaurant to visit! Enjoy

Thank PauloDi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Gerente at El Clot dels Mussols, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words
We are happy that you enjoyed with the meal!!!

Best regards

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The food was okay but not brilliant. I had the prawn omelet which should have been light and fluffy but was dense. Terrific service in a lovely location.

Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Gerente at El Clot dels Mussols, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you very much for your kind opinion

Kind regards

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Came here the first night of our holiday and were happy. The promised jazz started too late for us Brits, but we had a brief snap shot as the band warmed up which sounded great! The food was pretty good, service attentive and we enjoyed complimentary glasses of cava to begin.

Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We reserved a table for 3 and although they said tables on the terrace cannot be reserved they would try to get us one if available at the time. It was a bit noisy so we tried to get a seat near the front window. After a little complicated negotiations we managed to get one. We were well treated after that. We tried the braves potatoes as an entree. There was a lot of hot sauce but the potatoes were very tastey. As main dish we tried the octopus, entrecote and a beef steak for our daughter. The octopus was pricey but for only one tentacle, although it was well done. The entrecote was good albeit a bit chewey. The beef steak was quite good. Children’s menu includes a packaged ice cream like magnum that the child can choose, quite nice. Although the room was crowded, the service was quite fast, although they had our table reserved for 1 hour and 30 minutes later so who knows if it was real or not. The location is especially nice, right next to the beach with the evening breeze coming in. This helps compensate the prices and mix-ups with the reservation.

Thank AndrewF31_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P, Gerente at El Clot dels Mussols, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion

Kind regards

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Clot dels Mussols also viewed

Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 
Tamariu, Palafrugell
Llafranc, Palafrugell
 
Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 

Been to El Clot dels Mussols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing