We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
PricelineUS$85
eDreamsUS$85
TravelocityUS$86
Trip.comUS$129
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
310
247
67
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
247
67
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car parking balcony and sea view per day staff are very friendly and helpful half board bay views euros coastline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Even if the bar in the hotel hostalillo didn’t have the most incredible views it would still be the best place to go for a relaxing drink, and the food is incredible don’t think if it as being just snacks .. this bar also has some of the best food in town ! The staff are so lovely and attentive, definitely a bit of a gem !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Briedy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

When our clients visit the bar terrace for first time it is always a wow, its views are unique and we always try to give a service at same standard, so thank you so much for this kind review, we are looking forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is the 3rd time we visited the hostalillo and it never disappoints. Staff are so friendly the bedroom was clean and well appointed.cant wait to return. The dinner in the hotel was fantastic with a great menu and lots of choices. Breakfast was fab

Room tip: With balcony
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and buffet breakfast so much, your loyalty is the best reward to our efforts, looking forward to your 4th visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here, half board. Hotel is straight forward and well run. You get a good room with fantastic views. The food is great both at breakfast and in the evening. We requested two rooms together and got it, well done, this does not always happen!

For a three star hotel the facilities and levels of comfort certainly met our expectations although the beds were firm and the headboards ridged and not comfortable. The fridge was well used and a great feature, a kettle in the room would have been good but I guess it would have stopped us buying coffees from the bar!

The terms of food they really are no complaints, after a week the menu in the evening was getting a little boring but this is us being really picky. What I would say is that the restaurant staff do a really great job contrary to some previous reviews. They seemed to do a good job of juggling guests and tables while being attentive to our needs, well done!

The beach is great, our teenage boys loved the diving board on the rocky ledge. Snorkelling was great, walks good but the shops and restaurants where limited in October. I guess in high season there would not be too much of an issue.

If you want a good mid range hotel in a quiet but fantastic beach location in Spain then look no further.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 182jonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you so much for this kind review, for the next saison we are planning to do some improvements that we are sure you will love, so we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This is a great hotel! Sweetie found it while we were searching for a hotel in Cadaques, and fell in love with the photos of the beach. We came here instead. He insisted we needed a beach view room with a balcony, which was definitely the right choice. We spent hours on that balcony watching the sea and the sky from our room--including a lightning storm that was over Africa! The hotel isn't luxurious, nor is it supposed to be for the price--but it's still great. The room was big enough, as was the bathroom. It was pretty well soundproofed. The bed was comfortable. The towels were notably excellent. The breakfast buffet had something for pretty much everyone. There's a rooftop bar. And it's all right on some of the prettiest beach you'll ever find.

The balconies are pretty small--just big enough for two chairs. Parking is $15/night, but you can park for free in this village. The only reason that I can think of that Tamariu isn't on everyone's list of best Costa Beaches is the beach itself, which is sort of rough and not very comfortable to walk on. But otherwise, it's stellar.

Room tip: If you can swing it, go with the ocean view and the balcony--totally worth it.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank beglisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We are glad that you loved your stay at Hostalillo in Tamariu, this winter we are going to improve some installations in order to keep giving the best service to our customers in our possibilities. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

When we take a break we usually rent an apartment or cottage, as I'm a VERY poor sleeper and the extra rooms mean I can potter about without disturbing anyone else. At the time of booking in Tamariu - which was inflexible as it was a two centre trip, first week already booked - no private rentals were available in the village and so we chose Hotel Hostalillo, which was on the beach, tucked away in shady pines, and had lots of terraces and flowers.
This is a very special little place, very much like the village itself.
We booked a room with sea view, no balcony. The rooms with balconies are mostly on the shady side of the hotel, which after a day on a hot beach mid-summer might be ideal. There did seem to be some rooms with oblique sea views and balconies but I guess they get snapped up quickly. We were on the ground floor as we asked, and the room was perfect for two people, large window with thick and thin curtains, large desk with TV, plenty of small lights. Bathroom was very smart, granite and marble, over-bath shower, bidet, extra magnifying mirror beside the main one. Very comfortable bed.
The public spaces in the hotel are generous, lots of chairs and sofas and tables. Someone has thought about the arrangements of the seating areas too, so that there is privacy even in a busy room. The lounge, bar and breakfast/dining room all have terraces with pots of plants and large citronella candles to fend off mosquitoes. The bar terrace also has sun loungers and tables and chairs for eating from the snack menu. Breakfast is a buffet, which was a bit of a scrum on a couple of mornings, but the choice is great. Hot eggs and bacon, good selection of fruit, hams, salami, cheese. Sweet pastries and a variety of fresh breads/croissants/rolls and jams, honey, yogurts and cereals. Two large Nespresso machines with good choice of coffees, plus two regular coffee dispensers. We were late risers and I think the best pastries go early!
We ate once in the bar and not at all in the restaurant. The bar snacks were delicious and MUCH better value than some of the restaurants on the promenade. Recommend their version of patates bravas and the salt cod fritters especially. Salads, good-looking burgers and desserts also available. Tomeu the barman takes his job very seriously, and he handled a very busy evening bar, including lots of snackers, brilliantly.
ALL the staff were brilliant, friendly, cheerful, helpful and added to the general relaxed welcoming almost "homely" feeling, while giving the impression of experience and confidence - absolutely nothing was too much trouble. We'd like to mention Edouard particularly, who spent a lot of his time and energy trying to sort out problems we had with WiFi. We don't have Smart phones and so our connection to the internet was a bit erratic but sorted eventually. He also cancelled our pre-booked parking because we managed to park on a short strip of free parking outside the hotel and been boxed in and unable to move for 3 days. He suggested that we could just use the garage on an ad hoc basis paying daily if we lost our free parking - this saved us 75Euros and was very very good PR!
The disabled access is a "work in progress". There is a lift up and down from reception but as far as we could see access to the restaurant from whatever way involved at least one flight of stairs. Edouard did say that a further lift all the way down to the restaurant is planned "very soon", maybe in 2019.
This is a lovely place to spend time. We were relaxing after a busy summer and so didn't do much sight-seeing, though the area is still pretty unspoilt. We understand that in high season such a small village is standing-room only on the beach and in restaurants, not only with long distance visitors but with day-trippers from Barcelona & Figueras, but early and late season it is calm and beautiful. This hotel will stay in our memory for a very long time for all the good reasons you can think of. Next time we will try and find an apartment, especially if there are 4 of us, but we won't bother with the over-priced restaurants and will use Hotel Hostalillo for eating drinking and relaxing. And if there aren't any private rentals then this hotel will be the only other choice for us! A thoroughly delightful experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Your review encourages us to keep working on this line, all our team is giving the best to serve you with a smile as we love our job and this beautiful place, thank you very much for such a kind review and we look forward to see you next season at Hostalillo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews