We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
311
247
67
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
247
67
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car parking balcony and sea view per day staff are very friendly and helpful half board bay views euros coastline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

you really dont get better than this hotel. right on the beach with the most amazing views.

staff are lovely and helpful.

breakfast buffet is great - and again - the view!

the rooms are basic but the rest of it more than makes up for it. excellent air con, lovely fluffy towels and good wifi.

the bar on the terrace is a little bit fawtly towers, food is ok, always only one staff member which just isnt enough when busy no matter how hard they try,

tamariu itself is stunning, this is not a mass produced resort with tall buildings this is a quiet sweet fishing village with just enough restaurants and facilities. the beach is a mix of pebbles and sand and the water crystal clear and stunning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laurenoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We are glad that you had a great time in Hostalillo, as you said Tamariu is stunning and we hope that this will not be your last visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Lovely hotel and location, shame about the bed......

Hotel Hostalillo is built into the side of a hill overlooking the picturesque cove of Tamariu with its attractive beach of coarse sand and rocky outcrops. Being built on the side of a hill means there is no parking possible on site, but the hotel does have secure, covered parking available at two locations nearby at additional cost, well organised with allocated spaces. Make sure you get the price quoted when booking (or less). Being set on the side of a steep, rocky hill, there are many sets of stairs to negotiate within the hotel and in the immediate surrounding area. Therefore, this is not a hotel for anyone with mobility problems. The hotel does have a lift, but it does not reach the lowest floor where the restaurant is situated.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. The room had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel, but there are rooms available with a sea view and these would be preferable, albeit at a premium. The room itself was spacious enough, but lacked enough storage drawers for clothing etc., although there was a double wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The bed was a generous size, but the mattress was hard and caused severe backache due to causing one’s spine to curve unnaturally when lying on one’s side. The bed had a separate headboard that was loosely attached to wall. The slightest movement in the bed caused the headboard to rattle loudly against the wall. Cramming a sock in the gap cured this! The room had a safe, but needed to have a lock and key provided for it to be usable as a safe, at another extra cost of 4 euros a day. There was a fridge, but no tea or coffee making facilities or complimentary mineral water in the fridge.

The bathroom was modern, well-equipped and clean with a good supply of decent quality toiletries and fluffy white towels, but strangely, no extractor fan.

The hotel has a comfortable lounge with a sea view, a bar and snack bar with similar views and an adjoining terrace with sun loungers, tables and chairs.

Food is served in the indoor restaurant, or outside on the adjacent terrace with a stunning view overlooking the cove. The management is clearly aware of the local problem with biting insects at night, and they do their best to alleviate the problem as there are several massive citronella burners situated at intervals along the railing, but despite this, we were bitten repeatedly. Perhaps it was worth it for the fantastic view! As for the food, the breakfast provides a good and varied selection of cold food and hot drinks. The hot food selection is very limited and barely lukewarm. Even a freshly supplied tray of fried eggs was not at all hot and could only be eaten from stone cold plates. The toast is do-it-yourself, as is the surprisingly good tea and coffee from machines, and the chap on duty worked his socks off keeping all of the available food items topped up at all times. The evening meals suffered from the same problem of lukewarm food being served on stone cold plates. The service was uninspiring. One evening, we asked for some extra ice to be brought to the table for our water. None arrived. We asked again but still none arrived. It was not until we asked a third time that the ice was brought, by which time we were soon to leave having nearly finished our meal. The menu was limited and was not varied throughout our eleven night stay.

The evening meals were not expensive and comparable in price to the seafront restaurants that can be seen along the edge of the bay. We were surprised that on a Saturday and Sunday night, with the hotel itself being nearly full, the restaurant was not at all busy, yet we could see that the nearby beachside restaurants were fully subscribed. Once bitten....?

As I wrote at the start, this is a lovely hotel, and indeed it is With a few changes to eliminate some minor irritations, it could be an absolutely wonderful hotel. We look forward to perhaps returning next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

As per our commitment in quality with the certification on UNE ISO9001:2018 we always appreciate your suggestions and remarks, and we will keep working hard trying to always give the best service to our customers. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Views from the hotel are stunning. The staff is extremely helpful. They hotel is a short walk to the beach and you can get nice beach towels at the front desk. We had dinnner at a couple other places in town but the hotel had the best restaurant. Their prix fixed menu was a great value and the food quality was high. Great spread for breakfast. Lots of pasteries, cava, cheese and meat with a few hot dishes. Would stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Your positive remarks to the buffet breakfast and our restaurant are more than welcome, it helps us to keep our team motivated as some other reviews were extremely harsh, so we can only say Thank You very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon back to Hostalillo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of four with 2 rooms. One room was the stand out as a corner room on level 3. The bathroom was bigger with a window and an extra area near the door. The other room next door was smaller. There was a lovely window and the bed was bigger but the bathroom was very small. It got very hot whilst
Showering and the ventilation was poor. The rooms were very clean. The service was great from everyone. Tomeu in the bar was fantastic. He served us every night and remembered what we drank and our details. The staff on reception were very attentive. The location was fantastic. The breakfast had lots on offer including champagne which was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vwalmsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, all our staff tried their best and it is nice that you mention it. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Prhaps the IT issue and the long wait for our drinks and first course could have been managed better. The meal when it did arrive was fine with good portions and when presented. The table service needs to be improved.over all good value and great view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We are improving our services and this season we renewed our restaurant and meal presentations, in order to always give the best value in such an amazing setting as we got, with amazing views to Tamariu bay. We will keep working hard to improve our table service, looking forward to have the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews