We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
17
58
76
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
76
45
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We used the hotel as a base for six nights whilst we were visiting family and exploring the area, and on that basis the hotel suited us perfectly well. The reception staff were friendly and very accommodating of my low-level of Spanish language speaking (they spoke fluent English), and the room we were given had very comfortable beds, air conditioning, and good bathroom facilities.

We tried the hotel restaurant on our first day, the food was excellent! Breakfast in the morning is done in a buffet style, limited range for vegetarians but enough to keep you well fed.

Parking by the hotel door is limited, but they do have a large gravel car park next door. Your car will get dusty!

In terms of proximity to the town centre, everything is within walking distance of the hotel, it's ideally suited for anyone wanting to see the local sights.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Heading back towards Ojedo from Santiago, via Ponferrada, we were directed to this riverside hotel. Brilliant hotel, great pool, helpful and friendly staff, let me park my Triumph right outside the front door (two cameras overlooking it). Superbly situated for a long stroll of three around this wonderful city, up to the nights templar castle. Loads of cheap but great cafes and restaurants. How come all Spanish towns and cities are so beautiful with staggering architecture ? Wish we could live here !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shadybaneward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This a very tired hotel. There was no light in the shower. The shower tiles were very dirty. The toilet roll holder is in entirely the wrong place and involves gymnastics to reach. The whole bathroom smells musty and the lighting over the basin was just OK but the towel rail in front of the basin made the mirror to far away to be able to apply makeup. The furnishings of the room was like a hostal - just a mini bar and a student type table. There was no list of the services the hotel provides. There were no pictures on the walls so the room looked bleak and uninviting. The room was cold whatever however we adjusted the air conditioning so we presume it is only set at cold.

The bar staff were not to be seen most of the time so people had to wait patiently for someone to condescend to appear. The drinks available were invisible to the customer so one could not see what they had to offer - not a good marketing ploy at all!

The sign on the door said this hotel is 4* but that must have been awarded 10-15 years ago. The parking is abysmal. The garage only has 6 spaces and cannot be booked in advance. The rest of the carpark is a public gravel open space so not at all secure. You cannot get anywhere near the front door of the hotel with a car as the driveway is clogged up with parked cars. The outside area of the hotel looks like a derelict holiday camp with a dirty swimming pool and surround. There are derelict buildings with graffiti next door in a building which looks as if it was once part of the hotel. If the re-annexed that space, they would have plenty of private parking.

The restaurant did not look at all appealing so we walked over the bridge into town for dinner. We did not take breakfast here either.

We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perle369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed two nights in the hotel. Cleanliness is average, pretty old and not well maintained place. Unfortunately, great parking problem. The place where I parked likely battle field. Only the waiters I remember as positive side with an average dinner tastes.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank menguccenkgultekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Please do not leave ANY personal belongings in the room. On Tuesday night 9/21 I left the room for a short time and my MAC Book was stolen from the room. It was late and management was no help. They said nothing could be done until morning or until their thug employee had time to take it and leave. They had me file an "internal" report which I know will go no where. Javier Pastor Macho said they handle it through their own service. I am now home in the US where we go to the police when things are stolen. Booked online so it's not all it looks like in person. If it looks shady and dingy then the people that work there will be as well, thieves and criminals.

Room Tip: DO not leave anything of any value with you
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews