We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,020
516
190
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,020
516
190
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar sun loungers private terrace lovely hotel plenty of choice relaxing holiday evening entertainment pasta montana roja animation guy bathroom floor table chairs on tap all inclusive drinks toasties sea front separate bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022

The hotel suites are lovely, the food is amazing but what made the experience top class was the animation man! “Jeus” Enthusiastic, charismatic, extremely friendly and very innovative with his entertainment ideas!
Overall just a top bloke who will go very far but I would highly recommend this place just to have Jeus as your entertainment!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlwT192CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Yurrita, Director General at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear carlwT192CG,

First of all we would like to thank you for your lovely review and we are glad to hear that you spent a great holiday with ourselves in Lanzarote.

It is our main goal to provide to all of our guests unforgettable experiences and it is rewarding to be able to see that we have met your expectations and that facilities, services and staff have encountered in a positive way to create an exceptional stay for you.

We would ove to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Tania Pérez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

We had a lovely holiday at the Alyssa Suite Hotel. The atmosphere was really great and welcoming. Jeus who ran the 'Animacion' did a great job and kept everyone enjoying their holiday. The hotel management also made sure we had a wonderful time - and the glorious weather made the holiday as massive hit with the whole family.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad59257056381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Yurrita, Director General at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Nomad59257056381,

Thank you for sharing your last holidays experiance with us on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday in our Labranda Alyssa suite hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Tania- Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Our trip was a last-minute escape from cold rainy wintery UK, and I was looking for a peaceful hotel without too many rooms so we could avoid having to mix with hoards of people at mealtimes. I was looking for swimming pools and sports options for my active son and beautiful views for me, and I wanted to get fit walking around, so I didn't want to be 'on the beach', but within walking distance. Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel exceeded my expectations: white-washed bungalows set in beautiful cactus and palm fringed gardens with splashes of bourgainvillea pink.

Each bungalow has it's own terrace and views of the red mountain (an old volcano you can hike up within an hour) or the sea down the hill. We had a lounge and bedroom which was comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired but with great water pressure, and an issue with the shower seal was quickly fixed via calling reception.

We were half board - I liked the breakfast a lot. Supper was a wide range of options and my son (8) enjoyed the choice. We spent the days exploring - Timanfaya National Park was weird and beautiful. You can sort out tours with reception. We did our own thing as our stay was so short.

The place is quiet, about 10 minutes walk from Playa Flamingo (ask reception) and maybe 30-40 mins stroll to Playa Blanca, if you take the scenic path along the coast from Playa Flamingo.

There are three pools, one cold, one heated a little, and a small kids splash pool that warms up in the Winter sun. The pools are rairly small, but perfect for an 8 year old and younger kids, or adults who want to cool off between soaking up the rays. My son made friends with the children of other families playing in the pool. The views at sunset are stunning.

We were there at the end of December 2021, so this might mean that there was more space and lower occupancy than in a typical high season, and we never had any trouble finding sun loungers, or lovely tables on the terrance for breakfast. The other guests were a mixture of nationalities when we were there: British, Irish, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Spanish etc and there was a friendly, if quiet, atmosphere.

I would definitely return, as not only was it beautiful, but it felt safe and welcoming: a place to relax.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KL852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Yurrita, Director General at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear KL,

First of all, we would like to thank you for this amazing review and your score of 5/5. We are happy to know that you spent an amazing holiday at Labranda Alyssa Suite Hotel.

It is such a pleasure to see that we have met your expectations regarding facilities and services provided and certainly your positive feedback drives us to continue with the hard work to pursue our commitments with all of our guests.

We would be delighted to have you back in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Tania Pérez
Assistant Genreal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Really enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. Met all my needs. All staff were friendly and courteous and went out their way to help you.
Apart from breakfast all other meal times had a lot of variety on offer and each day was different. Drinks (cocktails) at the pool bar were a bit limited for an all-inclusive. Would of liked to have seen more on offer.
If your looking for a peaceful and relaxing break (Holiday) then this is the place to go to otherwise Playa Blanca might be for you (1.5km away).

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Yurrita, Director General at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear jasb75,

Thank you very much for your great review and the 5/5 points you gave us!

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a lovely holiday and we are very glad to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We would love to welcome you back soon and please do not hestiate to contact us directly for any requests or questions.

Kind regards,

Tania Pérez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Jacobo and his team are first rate hosts. Genuinely welcoming and helpful, every request we made was promptly met with a smile. The communal pool area, gardens, sporting and dining facilities were very clean and well maintained.

We were particularly impressed by the quality and presentation of the food on New Year's Eve and the obvious pride and care shown by the staff to ensure all guests had a fun, memorable evening. Hats off to the senior management and each and every one of thereception, catering and entertainment team members for their professionalism and hospitality - it went a long way to ensuring we had a fabulous, relaxing stay during our time in Lanzarote.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola_Marlborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo Yurrita, Director General at LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Nicola,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our LABRANDA Alyssa Suite Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

All our guests comments help future travelers to know what to expect when coming to Lanzarote and staying at Labranda Suite Hotel. All reviews give us guidance as to where we need to improve and luckily also tells us what we are doing right.

We would love to have you back in our hotel in the future.

Best regrads,

Tania Pérez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews