We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spacious apartment in the best location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melville penthouse

Living Room - Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Ocean View
Terrace - Ocean View Living Room - Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room - Ocean View
Terrace - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room
Living Room - TV
Living Room - TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main BedRoom
Double Room
BathRoom - 1st
BathRoom - 2nd
BathRoom - 2nd
Playa Blanca beach and promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RaphiMac
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect spacious apartment in the best location in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Matteo's apartment is a beautiful space to relax and enjoy a good break. Right in the heart of Playa Blanca it is positioned perfectly for all you need including beach front walks, bars, restaurants, beaches and shops. It was spotless and spacious with a great outlook over the sea and the port. Well appointed if you're using it as a base. Matteo was really helpful and arranged for us to be met on our arrival. Sad to leave and looking forward to returning soon! Book this, you won't be disappointed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I've now been to Playa Blanca 3 times and this was the best place I've stayed at so far.
Matt met us on arrival and gave us a detailed run through of the facilities. The telly is apparently only in Spanish so we never even switched it on, it was good to have 2 weeks without it.
The apartment is huge and well equipped though there are insufficient dishes to make using the dishwasher a viable proposition. I believe it was defective while we were there.
Although the 4 wooden sunbeds looked like they needed a little attention they were actually very comfortable which was good as we had plenty opportunity to use them, the weather this October was fantastic, sunny every day and between 28-34 degrees.
The air conditioning units in the lounge and main bedroom worked well, however there was no air conditioning in the twin bedroom. There was only 2 of us staying so we did not need to use the twin room.
All things considered, this is an excellent property, the location is spot on, it is quiet, secure and extremely convenient for all of the excellent facilities Playa Blanca has to offer.
We will be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caretaker.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was all we expected it was clean and had everything you needed for self catering ,it had beautiful views over harbour and right across to Fuertaventura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have stayed in Playa Blanca many times , this was one of the nicest places I have stayed in. The location is perfect, and apartment was spotless. Only downside was the air conditioning in the bedroom was not working.
Matteo was very helpful, and met us on arrival to go through everything.
Would definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crumlin Co. Antrim
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing