We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return”
Review of Pueblo Marinero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblo Marinero
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is a good place to stay. You can't better the location, over the road from the marina, shops, water bus and bars, and a pleasant 20 minute walk into the main resort with bars along the way.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, the cleaners had a "good morning" or "hola" for you every time you met them. The reception staff were very helpful, we dealt with 3 of them who gave advice on buses, trips, late check out and even called our return transfer company to arrange a pick up time.

The pool area and grounds were kept clean and tidy, the animators were low key, not too noisy and funny. We didn't take part as we like to go out in the day, but we did watch the final parts of the action on a couple of occasions.

Now the down sides, which were minimal so don't be put off. The pool bar closed at 8, this is apparently because most guest go out for the evening. There were not enough parasols, I have been informed by the staff that more are on order. The main let down is the general appearance of the complex, it needs a bit of T.L.C. as far as general maintenance is concerned. Paint is peeling in places. grouting needs renewing around baths and between floor tiles etc. First impressions are good, but then you notice the detail. Building maintenance surveys, used to be my job so perhaps I notice more than others would.

As my title says, we would return, the whole complex has a nice friendly feel and we came back very refreshed.

Try the public pool over the road, 10e for the day, lovely cold water, very clean and a nice cafe on site.

Room Tip: rooms away from reception facing towards the main resort have the best views,
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear peterpatricia,

First of all, thank you for having choosen our hotel for your stay in the beautiful island of Lanzarote.

We are glad to read your review and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very grateful for your words about our staff, we always do our best to show guests our hospitality.

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to improve maintenance with our tecnicians to get a better standard in our rooms and public areas. We know that it need TLC but we need time to do it but surely next year you will see it better than this.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from the sunny Playa Blanca !

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Marinero
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We took the advice of the travel agent to book this hotel for our two week honeymoon. The place is nice and clean but other then that we were disappointed. They knew we were on our honeymoon but we were not given any special treatment. It would have been a lovely touch to leave a bottle of prosecco waiting in the apartment for us. We asked for a seaview which we did not get and every bed is a single bed. The bar closed at 8 every night which is crazy leaving the place looking like a ghost town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Deirdre B,

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very sorry because your experience was not so good as we would like. We appologize because we did not have any good touch for celebrating yur honeymoon. Normally we do it with honeymoners, birthdays, repiters and others special ocations.

All our rooms have single beds independently of room categority. Unfortunately we could not assign you any sea view room as we were fully booked and we had to respect when people booked a sea view room a paid for it. Finally our pool bar opens until 20:00 basically because we do not have dinner in house and everyboday go outside for dinner.

We hope you give us the opportunity to come back and see our good work.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed in Pueblo Marinero the first week in June for six days. This was our first trip to Playa Blanca. The first thing that struck us was the friendliness of the staff from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much bother. They made us feel very welcome. Its so close to everything. A shopping centre across the road with a very large supermarket which was well equipped. The Marina with beautiful restaurants, shops and walks was five minutes away and a beautiful beach less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. This Adult only hotel was so peaceful and at no time were we struggling to find a seat by the pool. If I was to have a complaint, it would be that we would like the poolside bar to have been opened a little later into the evening. We had a great room with lovely views, it was a little dated in decor and we had a little problem with ants, other than this I would definitely return to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _proe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear _proe01

we would like to thank you for your visit in June to HD Pueblo Marinero.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in peaceful our hotel . Thank you for your nice comments about the staff.
We hope to welcome you back in the future if you come back to Lanzarote,

Kind regards

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Having just recently returned from a fantastic holiday in Playa Blanca I cannot praise the staff at this aparthotel enough! Like most of the other holidaymakers there the appeal was the location being right by the Marina, shops and restaurants. The apartments themselves were very spacious and though perhaps could possibly benefit from a makeover in some areas such as the bathroom etc were extremely comfortable and had everything needed. The staff were amazing and very welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble. Being a small complex it was very friendly and it was easy to chat to people as you chilled out by the beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers.
The walk to Playa Blanca took about 20 minutes along the beautiful promenade if you dawdle!
I would strongly recommend and look forward to returning in the not too distant future though I had heard rumours that it might be closing - I hope these rumours are false!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Manston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Manston99,

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read your review and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very grateful for your words towards our staff, we always do our best to make our guests feel at home in a friendly way.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Relaxing break for a very busy couple.
Breakfast good,
Comfortable bed ,not an issue that decor a little out dated .
Other guests very pleasant .
Paco great fun.
Bar staff just perfect.
Overall -value a little expensive

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainemZ4254HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear elainemZ4254HL

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager
john m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.8 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,725 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,821 reviews
0.8 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
35.3 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.1 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Marinero

Address: Calle del Berrugo, 1, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: €75 - €771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Marinero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblo Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marinero Playa Blanca
Pueblo Marinero Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing