We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Marinero
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas de la Marina(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THe Mirador Papagayo(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
437
381
120
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
381
120
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentspremier roomself cateringpool areatwo bedroom apartmententertainments guysea viewblue notebit datedbars and restaurantsgreat holidayair conseparate toiletlocation is fantasticrubicon marinaan adultcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We took the advice of the travel agent to book this hotel for our two week honeymoon. The place is nice and clean but other then that we were disappointed. They knew we were on our honeymoon but we were not given any special treatment. It would have been a lovely touch to leave a bottle of prosecco waiting in the apartment for us. We asked for a seaview which we did not get and every bed is a single bed. The bar closed at 8 every night which is crazy leaving the place looking like a ghost town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Deirdre B,

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very sorry because your experience was not so good as we would like. We appologize because we did not have any good touch for celebrating yur honeymoon. Normally we do it with honeymoners, birthdays, repiters and others special ocations.

All our rooms have single beds independently of room categority. Unfortunately we could not assign you any sea view room as we were fully booked and we had to respect when people booked a sea view room a paid for it. Finally our pool bar opens until 20:00 basically because we do not have dinner in house and everyboday go outside for dinner.

We hope you give us the opportunity to come back and see our good work.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed in Pueblo Marinero the first week in June for six days. This was our first trip to Playa Blanca. The first thing that struck us was the friendliness of the staff from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much bother. They made us feel very welcome. Its so close to everything. A shopping centre across the road with a very large supermarket which was well equipped. The Marina with beautiful restaurants, shops and walks was five minutes away and a beautiful beach less than 10 mins walk from the hotel. This Adult only hotel was so peaceful and at no time were we struggling to find a seat by the pool. If I was to have a complaint, it would be that we would like the poolside bar to have been opened a little later into the evening. We had a great room with lovely views, it was a little dated in decor and we had a little problem with ants, other than this I would definitely return to the same hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _proe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear _proe01

we would like to thank you for your visit in June to HD Pueblo Marinero.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in peaceful our hotel . Thank you for your nice comments about the staff.
We hope to welcome you back in the future if you come back to Lanzarote,

Kind regards

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Having just recently returned from a fantastic holiday in Playa Blanca I cannot praise the staff at this aparthotel enough! Like most of the other holidaymakers there the appeal was the location being right by the Marina, shops and restaurants. The apartments themselves were very spacious and though perhaps could possibly benefit from a makeover in some areas such as the bathroom etc were extremely comfortable and had everything needed. The staff were amazing and very welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble. Being a small complex it was very friendly and it was easy to chat to people as you chilled out by the beautiful pool with plenty of sun loungers.
The walk to Playa Blanca took about 20 minutes along the beautiful promenade if you dawdle!
I would strongly recommend and look forward to returning in the not too distant future though I had heard rumours that it might be closing - I hope these rumours are false!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Manston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Manston99,

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read your review and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very grateful for your words towards our staff, we always do our best to make our guests feel at home in a friendly way.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Relaxing break for a very busy couple.
Breakfast good,
Comfortable bed ,not an issue that decor a little out dated .
Other guests very pleasant .
Paco great fun.
Bar staff just perfect.
Overall -value a little expensive

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainemZ4254HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear elainemZ4254HL

thank you for booking at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards from Pueblo Marinero,

Raúl Cabrera
Manager
john m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

An adults only hotel. We booked half-board. The breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice and freshly cooked if required. There is no restaurant in the evening but you are given vouchers which can be used at a choice of 3 restaurants in the marina nearby. Whilst you are offered a set menu, you can pay extra and have the total choice form the menu. Definitely go to the Blue Note restaurant. Food and ambience is excellent.
The apartments are spacious and have a fridge, tea making facilities, TV etc. Very comfortable.
Definitely a place to chill out. We stayed in apartment 20, a 3 minute walk from reception, right on the edge of the complex. Fantastic views to the sea and mountains.

Room Tip: A very quiet part of Playa Blanca, very little noise. any rooms would be great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear john m,

First of all we thank you for having choosen us for your stay in Lanzarote.

We are very grateful for your review about your experience in Pueblo Marinero. Happy yo read that you found us as a good place to chill out as well as our brilliant breakfast served in our restaurant.

Kind regards from Lanzarote !

Raul Cabrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews