We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Main Pool Main Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful Flamingo Beach
Main Pool
Main Pool
Kids Pool
Kids splash pool
Kids splash pool
Reception Entrance
Lounge
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Terrace
Mickey Mouse Pool
Beach pool
Kids beach pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barney140
Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful bungalow”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment exceeded our expectations. Location 10/10. We had everything we needed iin this clean and comfortable and spacious bungalow. Lovely sunny terrace and a stones throw from an amazing beach. 15 mins walk along the promenade to town or 3euro taxi ride. Good supermarket a minute away. Welcome pack on arrival was much appreciated.
Good facilities at the Flamingo Beach.
Would highly recommend this bungalow.

We travelled as a family of 5 including our 2 year old Grand daughter.

Thank you Susan Hopefully we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review and look forward to hearing from you soon

Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules0698...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location of this apartment was perfect for us, stones throw from the beach as we aren't people who stay all day on the beach, great snorkelling. 10 min walk to town. We had our 9 month old baby with us and the long promenade into town was perfect with the buggy. the town was lovely and small and not too anglicised like some resorts can be. The actual flamingo beach resort is nice and well maintained, lots of restaurants to choose from and can use the all inclusive restaurant for a small price each if your too lazy to cook. 2 little supermarkets right on the beach and a spar about a mile away for more fresh stuff like meat. We went in school holidays as we had a 15 year old with us, and the resort for us was too busy, you couldn't get by the pool without reserving early with your towel. But the beach had plenty of room. Out of the school holidays, this resort would be perfect. The apartment was well equipped, great to have a BBq and full kitchen. The one thing would like to complain about, is the beds. The double bed was rickety and noisy every time you moved and the single bed wasn't much better. Could also use better fans or possibly air-con, I know we were there in july, but some nights were too uncomfortably humid to sleep. Only twos small things, but getting a good nights sleep on holiday with a baby is important. But otherwise a lovely stay and great holiday to chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and terrace
Liked least: beds and how busy the resort was
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review and would agree the location is perfect for families
We will ask our local agents to look into having replacement beds
Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed on the Playa Flaming complex a number of times both before and since having children and chose this property for our holiday this year as we've outgrown the one beds and needed two bedrooms. The bungalow is lovely and spacious with two large bedrooms, very clean and everything we needed. The travel cot was waiting for us and the welcome back was brilliant and much more useful than what you usually find, very thoughtful in terms of containing what you actually need on the first day. The bungalow is very well equipped and was lovely and safe for our young family. You can't fault the location which is why we keep coming back to Playa Flamingo. The beach is literally 2 minutes away and restaurants are on your doorstep or a leisurely walk into town. We will definitely be back to Playa Flamingo and this apartment. Thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review and agree the location is ideal for families
We look forward to hearing from you in the future

Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah t
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We arrived to find a clean Apartment and a lovely welcome pack , which was most welcome.
The Apartment is as described perfect location,and well equipped few minutes walk to beach and restaurants,
the weather was very hot around 36 degrees , so had a fantastic week, would use these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you had lovely weather and enjoyed your stay with us
Kind regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Arrived to find a lovely welcome pack in the fridge, apartment all ready for us, fantastic location just two minutes from the beach.
Weather was excellent would use the apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your review we have always felt a welcome pack is exactly what is needed after travelling
The location and a safe beach was very important to us with young children and even after many years of owning the bungalow we are never disappointed each time we visit
Look forward to hearing from you in the future

Kind Regards
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing