We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
500
124
24
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
124
24
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant washing machine baileys bar fully fitted kitchen larger villas two bedroom apartment home from home reception staff recommend this resort small supermarket excellent accommodation bus stop great resort pool area a lovely stay lovely week flamingo beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is first class accommodation, spotless, well equipt,beautiful gardens and pool area.
The accommodation arranged transfers from the airport at a very good rate. Water and fresh bread can be purchased at Ruby's restaurant on the site.

Room tip: We stayed in 17a and 17b, close to the pool and very sunny
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, please come back again soon!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are now into our 4th day of a 2 week stay and can fully understand why this resort is so highly rated. We have travelled the canaries and the med for many years and this resort is definitely the best we have ever stayed in. It is immaculately ,clean and the apartments are unbelievably well equipped. The resort staff are extremely helpful. So far fantastic. I will update my review at the end of our 2 week stay.
Kenny and Diane

Room tip: Rooms ending B have a sunnier terrace
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We are delighted and grateful to read your kind words, we hope that the stay was excellent in its entirety. Do come back soon!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our party of 6 stayed at Jardines del Sol for a week at the end of May. It has been a really wonderful holiday for our mixed group which included an adult wheelchair user and two small children. The accommodation was so well equipped, spacious and clean. We had requested an adapted apartment which included a wetroom with shower chair which was brilliant and made such a difference to other places we have stayed where 'adapted bathrooms' tend to consist of a grap rail by the bath and the loo but not much else. The disabled access bedroom also had adjustable beds which made it a home from home for my daughter. It was very easy to get around both the apartment and the resort with wheelchair or childs buggy. We had also requested a cot and high chair and these were in the apartment waiting for us.

I cannot stress how well equipped the accommodation is with regard to washer, fridge freezer, dishwasher etc. it really is a home from home.

The main swimming pool is heated and it also has a pool hoist which is operated by the pool attendant, who is so helpful. It also has a ramped entrance without steps which makes easier access for those who don't like steps. The pool temperature was good and made for a lovely swim. Having been in many 'heated' pools, the one at Jardines del Sol is definitely a better temperature than a lot of others. There are two other smaller pools also, but these were a little cooler. The grounds are beautifully maintained and so pretty. All accommodation has it's own outside space with loungers and table and chairs.

The reception staff were all very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and keen to help in any way possible.

The bar and restaurant on site provides a decent selection of both food and drinks and is very reasonably priced for both.

The resort is gated which makes it feel very safe and secure with ample parking on site if you hire a car as we did.

The housekeeping team were friendly and efficient and left the apartment spotless after their visits.

The resort is a 20 minute walk from the centre of Playa Blanca, but there is a taxi rank right outside if you didn't fancy stretching your legs.

A bit about Playa Blanca and Timanfaya: My daughter made use of a special chair at Playa Blanca beach which allowed her to go into the sea properly for the first time in her 26 years. The life guard set us up and pushed her into the sea and we swam with her while she bobbed about in this buoyancy chair. It was the highlight of her holiday in many respects and the life guard was so helpful. When we visited the Timanfaya National Park they have an adapted bus with a lift for wheelchair users. It made it so easy to enjoy the volcano experience and again, the drivers and staff on site were so helpful.

All in all, we had a wonderful holiday in Lanzarote, made especially fabulous by the staff and facilities at Jardines del Sol. The week flew by and I wish we could have stayed longer. The facilities on site made it a very easy holiday for us all.

Thank you, Jardines del Sol!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shazzastours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and providing us with such lovely feedback!
We are glad to read that your apartment was well equipped and spacious. We are thrilled that you describe your stay as home from home we are always looking for ways to ensure all of our guests are made to feel as well come as possible so we are glad we are able to do this for you and your family.
It is great for us to read that you enjoyed our pool areas and used them during your stay with us.
We do hold our staff to an extremely high level of service excellence so when we can read of occasions when our staff provide this service, we are always thrilled!
We are sure other travellers will be taking on board your tips of the local area and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First the negatives- there isn't any
The quality of these apartments are excellent
Dishwasher washing machine toaster microwave all first class
I am writing this whilst sat at Ruby's bar where for the price it cannot be faulted
Booked a 1bedroom apartment but thanks to the ultra professional staff they gave us the keys to a 2 bedroom apartment for the same price
The cleanliness of the place is perfect .

If anybody ever writes a negative about the accommodation then I don't know what you would expect

The resort is a ten minute walk or 3 euro ride in a taxi
There are plenty of shops and restaurants for every pallet

Will I return in the future without a doubt

Do not hesitate just book and enjoy

Thank you jardines

John and Anne illidge

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It means the world to us to ensure that our guest can enjoy their time with us and so it is great to read that you were satisfied with our services and the standard of our resort and accommodations! We are looking towards your next visit!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have just arrived back from a week at jardines del sol and already wish we was still there.The apartment was fantastic,so clean and spacious.The staff where friendly from the check in.Rubys was a lovely place to relax and eat (the food was great)staff where excellent.Would love to go back again as we love playa blanca,which was about a 20 minute walk from the apartments.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you had a nice holiday with us.
We are happy to read that your apartment was to your liking. We will be sure to pass your comments back to our food and beverage operator.
we hope you will return in the future!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews