We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,252)
Filter reviews
3,252 results
Traveller rating
1,784
1,118
248
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,784
1,118
248
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area prestige restaurant sea view star friends half board infinity pool there is no air conditioning the ground floor family room animation team sky news separate bedroom sea front great holiday evening entertainment plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 3,252 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a truly lovely family holiday here (we stayed 2nd-9th August) we were a family of 8 (6 adults, 2 children aged 11 and 13) we had 3 rooms, 1x 1 bedroom family room and 2x double rooms all with sea views.
Upon arrival a porter greeted us off the bus and took our cases into the reception area, where we were seated with a glass of champagne (orange juice for the children), chocolates and offered cooled face cloth's to freshen up!. We were then given our wrist bands and instructions for meals,entertainment, bars etc. We were advised to download the app (for free via complimentary hotel wifi) which enabled us to check for daily activities, entertainment etc. It also allowed us to order extra pillows etc and room service too!
The 2 couples travelling without children were upgraded to the star prestige area of the hotel (adults only) and had access to all of the amenities in that area too. Myself, husband and 2 children were in the middle section of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the main pool area and out to sea. We had use of the mini bar free of charge during our stay and his was well stocked and restocked daily!. Towels were changed every morning when the maids cleaned the room and beds were changed when requested. The maids then knocked on the door each evening around 6.30-7pm to ask if we required fresh towels again. Pool/beach towels were provided in room and could be changed daily with the lifeguard (there was sometimes a wait for clean towels being brought out, but we always managed to get some each day). All drinks (including premium brands were included in the all inclusive package). The food was excellent with so much choice- I truly cannot believe other reviewers have moaned about lack of choice!!! Drinks were ordered and served by waiters at the table for lunch and dinner, then a help yourself service at breakfast. Our family members made use of the adult only star prestige restaurant as well as the buffet restaurant and said both were equally excellent. The pool area was immaculate and very relaxed, with occasional pool side activities throughout the day, the jazz singer was particularly good.our girls enjoyed the pool activities, particularly paddle boarding and the foam party!! (So did their grandad!!). My elder daughter also experienced her first massage at the poolside (€20 for 15mins) which she really enjoyed. Inflatables were not allowed in the infinity pool but were allowed in the larger main pool just behind it. The snack van was located next to the children's water park area and offered hotdogs and waffles with a variety of toppings. We saw some of the evening entertainment shows which were good, we also enjoyed the quiter bar area for drinks and a chat with a bit of background entertainment some nights too. The beach is 2 mins to the right of the hotel with Crystal clear calm sloping waters. Lots of people were feeding the fish in the sea which was lovely to see and they were pretty big fish!!. The views from the promenade running along the hotel are stunning and unspoilt. Our every need and more was catered for on this holiday- all staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help you, theu work very hard and are an absolute credit to the hotel. We met Mark the hotel director and his partner, who were also lovely and very friendly, they would often walk around greeting guests, and having a chat with them- ensuring they were happy and enjoying their stay, this was a lovely touch. It was husband's birthday during our stay, and we received a bottle of champagne, mini cakes and a complimentary photo shoot with a free print, which was fantastic, we really enjoyed the experience and the opportunity to get some truly beautiful photos. My only gripe was that sunbeds were reserved early, and we ended up having to ensure one of us were around the pool for 8am to ensure we got some! However- midway through our stay we did observe the lifeguard placing cards on beds and removing towels after a certain length of time which is expected. It wasn't a major problem and the pool area never seemed over crowded bit feel it is something the management should look into more. If we ventured out for the day, when we returned late afternoon we could always find a couple of sunbebds that had been vacated. The service here was second to none and we had a truly wonderful relaxing stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return in a heartbeat. We are now home and longing to return!! Thank you to everyone at the Lanzarote Park for making our holiday fabulous!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Michelle,

We are grateful to you for choosing Iberostar for your latest holiday, and for sharing the experience with us. Your enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we set in place to ensure amazing holidays for our guests are great to receive. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.
Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This hotel well deserves its 5 star rating. We travelled here as an extended family of greatly varying ages and there really was something for everyone. On arrival my parents and nieces were upgraded to Star prestige which was really lovely as my Mum had organised the whole trip for us and she and my dad and nieces got to enjoy the quieter space of this area if they preferred. Cases were taken to rooms for us, lovely after a long trip.

We stayed in a family room which was immaculate, clean and spacious and we could not have wanted for anything. Huge bathroom and walk in shower with waterfall attachment, mini bar, safe and a lovely terrace to sit outside.

The food is absolutely amazing, such variety every night, beautifully presented. be prepared to eat a lot! It really is worth being all inclusive if you can.

All of the staff work cheerfully and tirelessly to ensure your stay is relaxing: everyone we dealt with from cleaners, waiters, animation team ( who have incredible energy) and beyond were helpful, polite and made you feel happy and special:) Special mention to the staff who manned the El Mirador bar as we spent a lot of time there sampling cocktails and the best and largest G and Ts ever!

My parents are very well travelled and in fact had stayed at this very hotel almost 20 years ago and could not praise it enough, they were very impressed with the changes. There was plenty to do if you chose with activities every day, but low key enough to choose to just swim and lie on sun beds if you prefer. A great variety of evening entertainment, something for everyone.

The management team are very visible and present so if you did have any issues they were recognisable and approachable. I wish I had got their names as on our first night, my father was not well and they made every effort to see to him and make him comfortable. They then checked on him regularly throughout our stay. We can't thank them enough as this was a long awaited family holiday due to ill health and it made what could have been quite stressful much more manageable. Thankyou.

My only regret was not staying another week, but we will be back!

Room Tip: Choose from three areas, family, mid range or star prestige to suit requirements.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jolabouchardiere2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.
We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely perfect. This is without doubt the best all round hotel we have stayed at in the Canaries.

There were lots of little added features that just made this hotel stand out from the rest. We were all inclusive and part of that was free in room mini bar which was a great bonus. Plus premium branded drinks at the bars.

The pools were great, my 7 year old daughter loved the kids pool, although it was a bit small for how busy it was. We sat by the Family pool in the centre of the complex and it was ideal. There was always some sort of entertainment to keep you amused, but at the same time with the exception of the foam party quiet enough not to bother you if you didn’t want it to. The foam party was brilliant, everyone seemed to have a great time at it.

The staff are so friendly and helpful they truly are a credit to your hotel. The work they do is exceptional.

The food was great. Loads of different things to choose from, most of which were cook by the chef right in front of you. They had individual chef stations all cooking different things rather than having all the food being cooked in the kitchen and brought out and being cold by the time you get it. Perfect.

Only one thing I would say is please have Iberostar change their policy on gents wearing long trousers. Yes please have a dress code but include smart dress shorts. Some woman wore hot pants so small I’m pretty sure my 7 year old could have wore the same size.

An all round great hotel and we will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SReilly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.
Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a two week holiday here and can only echo what everybody else has previously said...it’s beautifully clean,well maintained, the facilities are great, the location and the view are unbeatable and prepare to put on about half a stone!
The hotel has some very talented entertainers in it’s team and we enjoyed all of the shows. They work SO hard and obviously love what they do. Their energy is incredible!
In a nutshell, this hotel totally gets it right. Every member of staff works so so hard to make sure you have the best time possible, particularly if you have kids. There were lots of extended family groups there - grandparents, parents and children, and yes, it’s busy and sometimes a bit noisy at meal times so if you want complete peace and quiet it’s not for you. However, if you want tons of fun, it’s a winner. ( if you don’t have children though, the Star Prestige is the highly luxurious adults only section ).

The activities cater for absolutely everyone and we took part in some lovely organic soap making, bingo ( with a G &T of course), Pilates, an amazing family pool foam party - to name just a few...
There is a beautiful themed Mexican family dinner once a week too. ( no extra charge) It’s based on the film Coco , which the children watch the evening before, snuggled in huge white quilts inside mini tents - eating popcorn! The dinner takes place outside and is set up, quite literally like a wedding. It’s immaculate. Food is brought under silver tureens and is served to your table by formally dressed waiters and waitresses. The children are entertained by a live band and dancers throughout and they also make face masks so the adults can enjoy their food in peace.
It’s a delight to watch and it’s these little extras that make those 5 stars so well deserved...
Came away with the entertainment team’s theme song ‘ Madre Tierra’ completely etched into our brains and absolutely, we’d return.
Well done Iberostar team.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank nickymarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your description of our establishment and it motivates us to maintain our standards. Of course, we will relay your compliments to our team, they will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday experience. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future at our hotel, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews