We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,283)
Filter reviews
3,283 results
Traveller rating
1,811
1,122
248
71
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
1,122
248
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige prestige area prestige restaurant star friends sea view half board infinity pool there is no air conditioning family room animation team the ground floor separate bedroom sky news great holiday sea front evening entertainment fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 3,283 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great location.
All staff in all departments friendly and helpful with smiles on their faces.
A hotel great for adults and families alike.
Recently refurbished to a high standard.
Will happily return to the hotel in the future be it as an adult break or with younger family members.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank rogergarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Roger,
We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an fabulous holiday with us at Iberostar Lanzarote Park and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others.

As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.

Again , we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honor of serving you again soon.
Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Just had a 7 night stay. Fantastic hotel. Great staff, v.friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar staff excellent. Food varied and very nice. Plenty of choice. Brilliant room. Ground floor rooms recommended. Dont get pestered in resort by sellers etc. Definitely go back. Alround excellent.

Chris and family. ☺

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 255christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guests,
We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay at Iberostar Lanzarote Park.

Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us.
We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here and you pointing this out in your review confirm this for us.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at one of our IBEROSTAR hotels.
Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Reviewed and happy to say not disappointed.
Rooms and balconies well kept and very clean, plenty of sunbeds round pools and the food is excellent, from the marvellous extensive buffet to the individual cooked meals in Star Prestige, there was something for all tastes.
Location also superb, short walks to Lighthouse in 1 direction & bars/restaurants in other
My only criticism of the entire 10 days was the check in process, this needs to be seriously reviewed as throughout our stay there were queues waiting for the 1/2 reception staff, no management supervision most of the time and no additional staff coming forward when busy, very poor compared to other Iberostar.

Room tip: All rooms face sea in 3 semi circles - families, general and Star Prestige
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank PontefractMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Lanzarote Park for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Having used Iberostar hotels in the Caribbean it was disappointing to arrive at the hotel in Lanzarote at 2115 and before checking in we were advised to go to the main restaurant immediately which was about to close by friendly staff.

Having had a small meal we were then able to check in and were delighted to be upgraded to Prestige , free of charge, as apparently being previous customers they do this as a matter of course if there is availability. This is where all the good points end. The room in block 3300 was no different to any other , the only difference was dressing gowns and slippers provided and a sea view. The Prestige restaurant was nothing to write home about, the seating was not special and the food was minimal in fact to get more choice we had to use the main restaurant which was like a mad house with children running wild and no control. However the staff as previously mentioned were friendly and very accommodating.

Being half board we paid for extras and this did not equate to the all inclusive price. In fact being all inclusive certain items included had surcharges added.

Room tip: 3rd floor have good views and very little guest noise.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamie1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Lanzarote Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Jamie,

We really appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park and apologize that you felt your experience did not exceed your expectations.

It is with a certain amount of disappointment that we read your comments regarding the free upgrade to STAR PRESTIGE we provided you as a valued loyal guest of IBEROSTAR and we would like to take this opportunity to remind you of some of the benefits you would have received as part of this free upgrade.

As a STAR PRESTIGE guest, the SEAVIEW room you were upgraded to would have had a Large Flat Screen TV a Nespresso Machine, MINIBAR, different decor and a choice of additional pillows with turndown service. In addition to the upgraded room, you would have also had access to ADULTS ONLY sun bathing areas and a private pool providing you with a much quieter and more relaxed environment to enjoy during your days and also a separate dining area exclusively for the use of our STAR PRESTIGE guests as well as many other additional amenities.

We also appreciate you mentioning how welcoming and courteous you found our members of staff were towards you during your stay. This is good for us to know because we are fully aware of how much this aspect of any hotel counts enormously towards their overall reputation and therefore we are truly grateful for you highlighting this in your review.

Once again Jamie, we thank you for making the effort to write and share your opinion of our hotel with us and the Tripadvisor community and hope you had a pleasant journey back to the UK.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews