We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanzasur Club & Splash World”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lanzasur Club & Splash World”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at The Lanzasur Resort. We had a fantastic time and would recommend to anyone. We were traveling with 2 teenage boys who also had a fab time. We arrived late evening and were given the key to our bungalow which was really nice and spacious. Lounge Area with pull out bed, kitchen with fridge/kettle and crockery should you need it. Bathroom with bath and shower, also spacious and bedroom, ours had 2 twin beds pushed together which were really comfy! Some beds in resorts can be a bit battered but these were good. We were told to go back to the restaurant where there was some food provided for us, salad and bread etc. Bottle of bubbly and glasses were in the apartment on arrival too, a nice touch. The whole complex was very clean, 2 pools and baby pool and plenty of sun loungers (although you do have to be quick as people do put towels on the beds even if they are not meant to!). There is a little gym and the entertainment team put on Zumba and some aerobic classes (step/pilates etc). There is a games room, crazy golf and shop on site too. Vending machines selling choc/crisps and drinks (should you need them after hours) this is always handy when you have children ! The reception staff were always very friendly helpful to us and could not fault them at all. All the staff worked really hard and seemed to be on the go from morning til night! Drinks at the bar and pool bar various times of the day. Plenty of choices of foods for breakfast/lunch/dinners. They did change the seating times to alleviate the dinner rush first one being 6.30 for an hour or so and 8pm for 2nd sitting. As we were leaving the complex was getting very busy so this could only be a good thing (starting Monday I believe they are also serving BBQ meals at the water park with live music so this might alleviate the food rush in the evenings. The lunches in the waterpark were good for a change, bread/salads/hotdogs/chips/nuggets etc lots of choice from 12 ish to 4pm. Nice roomy waterpark, slides/toilet bowel/lazy river/kids play area and waves, plenty to keep the kids happy. Very clean in here, friendly staff too. Toilets on the park and showers.
20 minute walk to the hub of Playa Blanca, plenty of bars, shops etc. It's a nice walk along the promenade and there is a little fair there now and live music in the evenings on a stage. You can catch a ferry from the Port to Fueraventura.
There are loads of things to see and do on the Island and would recommend hiring a car and touring the island, you can save a bundle doing it yourself!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank sue1076986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    611
    318
    112
    98
See reviews for
1,130
219
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

ten of us went there. three 16 year old girls, four adults and three young children and everyone had a fantastic time. clean <a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#"><a class="inlineAdmedialink" href="#">hotel</a></a>, great food and friendly staff. the splash park was great fun. no complaints at all. highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank warwick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday at Lanzasur Club and have to say we had a totally fabulous time and would not hesitate to go back. Where to start?
Accommodation - Our accommodation was a one bedroom bungalow which was tastefully decorated and very clean – perfect for all our needs. We did have a bit of an ant problem when we arrived but once reported to the hotel reception they immediately arranged for someone two visit the bungalow and treat the problem and the ants were no more. Many of the bungalows have interconnecting doors which means that the sound proofing isn’t great but to be honest for the amount of time we actually spent in the bungalow it only presented a problem when our neighbours came in later than us at night. It certainly wasn’t bad enough to put us of but feel I should mention it in this review so that others are aware. There was also a small hiccup with meal times half way through the holiday which was annoying but the hotel and First Choice managed to resolve it, this didn’t affect our holiday but have noted it because it did have an impact on some families and they may mention it.
Food – We found that there was always plenty of choice and plenty for us to eat. The restaurant was buffet style and you could go up and fill your plates as often as you liked and at breakfast and the evening meal there was a chef at one end freshly preparing some food items. The kitchen staff were constantly cleaning and refilling the buffet, and the waiting staff were very attentive and quick to clear away any used plates. I had read other reviews before we went and was worried about what would be available but my concerns were unfounded. We were never left hungry. The all-inclusive option meant that (for the children) fizzy drinks etc. were always available, and in addition the pool bar had snacks available all day from filled rolls and pastries to crisps and popcorn, and if you needed something hot then snacks could also be ordered here. As always the staff were friendly and helpful.
The Pool – Lanzasur Club has three pools as part of the main accommodation and these were kept very clean all day. There was always a lifeguard on duty and he also kept the area immaculate. I had never been to Lanzarote before and was surprised how windy it could be which sometimes meant that things (towels, lilos, umbrellas and the paper cups) blew away, but the guard was very quick to retrieve any items. We booked this hotel because it included one of the new First Choice Splash Parks but it has so much more to offer. The water park is excellent with something for all age groups and the children went there nearly every day. It is obviously new and exceptionally clean with plenty of lifeguards, chairs and umbrellas (although it would have been good to have some loungers available for us lizards), and if you are all inclusive you can use the waterpark restaurant for your meals which was also very good indeed with plenty of choice and different options from the main restaurant.
Entertainment – Well I feel that this is the area where Lanzasur Club comes into its own as well as the onsite water park there is the Animacion Team who get 5*s and a perfect 10/10. I was travelling with teens and the “B” word was never mentioned – not once. From 10.30am in the morning there was something to do for everyone and Maja and Danny who entertained the teens are both worth their weight in gold and by the end of the holiday the children were sad to be saying goodbye. There was organised mini golf, darts, water polo, trips to the waterpark, sholeon, shuffle board – the list was endless and for me there was always the threat of Zumba, body pump to name just two although I did take part in Aqua Gym most days. The team worked hard all day to entertain and were often the evening entertainers too. I can’t rate the animicaion team highly enough. Other hotel entertainment was also good, admittedly not every ones cup of tea but what you would expect from this type of family holiday location. We didn’t stay at the hotel every night for entertainment (although the children were always reluctant to leave the complex) as we discovered that Lanzasur Park is perfectly situated to allow you to make the most of Playa Blanca it was a very short walk to the beach and the centre itself was not much further, giving us plenty of choices of things to do. We discovered lots of shops, bars, marina’s as well as a funfair.
Staff - In the main the staff were very helpful and very friendly. The waiters, waitresses and bar staff were always attentive, however the only criticism would be towards the reception staff who were sometimes not as helpful as they might have been and they let the side down. Despite that we had a fab time and would go back tomorrow!

Thank you Lanzasur Club and the Animacion Team.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank FlipFlopHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was my very first holiday abroad and I loved it. Everything from the resort, bungalows, food, pools and the aqua park was great. The bungalow was very clean and had clean towels and bedding on 5 of the 7 days we were there. The food morning noon and evening was good. No need to starve I put on 8lbs. The aqua park was newly built and we had just about to our selfs. But I'm sure that won't always be the case as word spreads. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I'd especially like to thank the bar man who everyday made cocktails and always made my partner and daughter 2 each on every visit to the bar. Overall I would go back i and recommend lanzasur club. The only downside was the entertainment in the evenings, though they were excellent with the kids and there was not really anything to do with in walking distance in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I was at this resort in June. The food started off ok then went rapidly downhill. The staff in the restaurant area were friendly but this couldn't make up for the quality of the food. The wine on tap was also terrible.

The Water park was not finished when we arrived, with construction ongoing although First Choice denied this even when they saw the evidence with their own eyes. The rep did not help the situation as she did not initially bother to even log the complaint I logged. This resulted in half of my holiday being spent discussing this with the rep and her manager although this was never resolved.

I would never travel to this hotel again or with First Choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
Hotel Rio Playa Blanca
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,569 reviews
0.5 km away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
447 reviews
1.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
0.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,308 reviews
1.4 km away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
8,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing