We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
THB Tropical Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Caybeach Sun(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Royal(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riosol Club(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Maria(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HL Club Playa Banca(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Burgao(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,159)
Filter reviews
3,159 results
Traveller rating
772
1,184
735
272
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
1,184
735
272
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun tropicalgate keyself cateringmain poolpizza restaurantisland sidetavern barentertainment domepremium apartmentkiwi blockpool barapartment blockspremium areakids clubthomas cookbig poolsalad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,159 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for 4 nights had a brilliant time food was very good loads of choice. Spotless everywhere. Rooms spacious and very clean. I have booked to go again on 8th June. This time with my family of 8. Can't wait.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank patriciamoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Tropical Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Money!

We are looking forward to welcoming you next June already and please if there would be anything we can arrange for you please just let us know. In the meantime, we take this opportunity to send you our warmest greetings from all our THB staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived yesterday and so far really impressed. I'd emailed the hotel before hand and they fulfilled all of my requests. Room perfect, gets lots of sun and pool at the door. Kids were in the pool within five minutes of arriving. Apartment really clean and reception very helpful on arrival. Cannot fault my experience to date.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank emilysarahsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Tropical Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Emily!

On behalf of the entire team of THB Tropical Island Resort, I would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are working hard trying to make, day by day, the holidays of our guests better. Our last objective is to make your stay THB Hotels as great as we can, as we know that holidays are a special time one keeps in fond memory.

Thank you for the trust given to our hotel while choosing us for your stay at the THB Tropical Island Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a collection of appartments spread over 2 identical complexs, island, and tropical, which is a bit confusing at first. There are 2 large pools (one adults only, keycard access), and a number of small pools dotted around. No need to rush for sunbeds ! The dinning hall situated in a seperate block, (identical to reception block), is very white and canteenish , however we thought the food was good, it appeared to get busy at certain times and a queue formed on the stairs leading down to.There always seemed to be a lot of staff around ,gardeners,maintenance men , driving around in small buggies and the camp/complex was very clean. The only downside for us was the entertainment dome and tavern bar. There are 2 domes here, only 1 was open at the time of our holiday as it was low season, The dome is a kind of big top tent affair decked out with lime green plastic chairs, however the bar is too small and a queue builds up very quickly overwhelming the 2 bar staff, it reminded me of halftime at a football ground.The Ill named Tavern bar, should be renamed the supermarket café bar, or airport waiting room bar, it is too bright with ,hard tall plastic stalls and tvs , and no atmosphere whatsoever. Hopefully the management can come up with something better. Overall these small gripes apart I think this is a very good complex and I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: ground floor around small pools
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacko01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Tropical Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jack!

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing THB Tropical Island Resort for your staying.

We have 160.000 2m of gardens and green areas but no hills at all. THB Tropical Island has 420 rooms, as you know it is a huge hotel and it is understandable that the facilities are located all along the hotel. The main pools are close to many rooms and not that close from others.

We have checked the point you remarked and we will address this week it in order to improve our service. We are also glad to announce that the company has new and great projects in mind which they will come soon to show all our guests new services and surprises. For that reason, it would be an immense pleasure to have you back in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year already and please if there would be anything we can arrange for you please just let us know. In the meantime, we take this opportunity to send you our warmest greetings from all our THB staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

• Room was lovely with modern decor. Very spacious. Cleaners come everyday. We were lucky enough to have a pool outside of our room. However not all the blocks have pools outside ( I think it depends on whether you have kids with you ).
• The hotel complex is very big with many different public pools, convenience store for essentials, evening entertainment dome, a bar, indoor and outdoor eating areas, entertainment for all through the day including kids clubs.
• We were all inclusive, the food was average. Breakfast was the best therefore we usually ate out in the evenings. The outdoor eating area was great and you could get as much as you wanted throughout the day if you had the all inclusive wristband.
•If leaving the complex to get to the main town MAKE SURE YOU ASK RECEPTION FOR GATE KEY which makes it easier to get in and out without walking the long way round as they don’t tell you about it.
•The main town where you will find shops, bars,restaurants and the beach are about a 15 min stroll or in a taxi its around €3.
•The staff and cleaners all seemed nice and we had a lovely stay and look forward to returning at some point.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank CazzaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Tropical Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest!

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent holiday experience at our THB Tropical Island Resprt, we are glad to read that overall you had a pleasant stay among us.

We also would like to thank your feedback about how much you enjoyed our rooms and gardens. Our staff makes a great effort in the care of the environment. we are a company with great ecological awareness. We would also like to emphasize the important investment made in all hotel rooms. We have opted to give it a modern touch, while maintaining the comfort our guests want.We have 160.000 2m of gardens and green areas but no hills at all.

We are particularly pleased your praise for our food with international and local dishes. Excellent dining is one of THB's most important features. We really appreciate the excellent comments, that we have shared with our staff. We assure you that comments like yours provides esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.

We are also glad to announce that the company has new and great projects in mind which they will come soon to show all our guests new services and surprises. For that reason, it would be an immense pleasure to have you back in the future.

All the best from our THB Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the apartment blocks which were done to a high standard and probably the best we've stayed in, there are 13 pools, dining areas laundrette, a small bar, fitness and gym are plus a mini market. it's a 15 minute walk into town but you can use the frequent shuttle bus service which is quite cheap or a taxi for €5. Not sure if it was the time of the year but its really quiet, although a little too quiet for me hence the need to get into town it would probably suit young families and maybe mature people maybe, Playa blanca is well worth the visit,the beaches are clean, plenty of good resteraunts and bars and trips to be occupied by.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at THB Tropical Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Colin,

We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed the 16 pools, the 4 restaurants, the SPA area with Gym and the nice location of our THB Tropical Island Resort.

With renewed thanks for taking the time to share your experience and recommending our hotel here on Tripadvisor; we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for the trust given to our hotel while choosing us for your stay at the THB Tropical Island Resort.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews