We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,378)
Filter reviews
4,378 results
Traveller rating
3,013
914
296
94
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,013
914
296
94
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla de loboskiko landfamily blockdon giovannila haciendablock dthe main hotelhalf boarda la carte restaurantsguest relationstapassoft playsea viewkids clublower poolturn down servicefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,378 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, spacious family room (yes, they are located in a different building and you need to walk a bit but we didn’t mind).
Amazing breakfast (the smoothies at the entrance!!). Lots of good restaurants at the hotel and a few right outside. Heated pools (we came in the winter so it was important for us) that were pretty much empty, the beach is right at the hotel and it’s very nice.
Can’t think of a single complaint, we will come back for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Agata_Coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa Y, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort, and for having chosen us to spend your holidays in Lanzarote.

It’s always a pleasure to receive comments like yours, letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure our guests just think about enjoying this wonderful island and the facilities and unique services of the Hotel. I’m happe to see that you specially have enjoyed our gastronomy, our great location and the heated pools.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Lanzarote. For future stays I encourage you to download our new official mobile app, it is available on iTunes and Google Play, with it you will be able to check the daily animation activities for the family and also you can book dinners at all our à la carte restaurants, book trips and tours to discover the island between many more.

Best regards.

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 11 nights in a 2-bed family suite, in June/July. Was excellent as with our previous 2 visits. This was our first time in a 2bedroom suite in the annex. Suite was huge - so spacious and same decor and furnishings as the suites in main block. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, plus lounge/kitchenette. Food as always was lovely and great entertainment program running. Only negative was lack of utensils in kitchenette - a few plates and cutlery would have been useful. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SOOGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa Y, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest.

First of all, I’d like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort and for having chosen us for the 3rd time as the destination of your holidays.

We are really happy to read your kind words. It’s great to see that you have enjoyed, especially our facilities, gastronomy and entertainment. I can feel your happiness and it’s really nice to read comments like yours.
I’m sorry to read that you didn’t have enough kitchen utensils. Please, if this happens again let us know during your stay, so we could fix this problem to avoid you inconveniences. We take good note of this recommendation, thank you.

I hope to welcome you for a 4rd time at our hotel, we’ll wait for you with open arms. It’s great to see that we have so great ambassadors as your family. Please, do not hesitate to contact us to organise your next stay with us.
Best regards and happy summer.

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic weeks stay at Princess Yaiza, the hotel itself was perfect. There was a range of pools and places to eat. Close to the beach and easy walk to marina. Suite had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that wasn’t so great was the kids evening entertainment....’disco’ advertised every night actually not a disco but some over excited entertainers shouting / singing at children on a stage, hearts in the right places but a bit intimidating and we witnessed several children falling off the stage on different nights through all the commotion. Similarly the ‘princess Yaiza’ night was just all a bit too much, too loud and no real theme, our 4 and 6 year old found it overwhelming (as did we) and couldn’t follow what was going on, which is a shame as if they calmed it down it could be good! Other parents clearly felt the same, definite waste of money! The poor/ lack of entertainment didn’t affect our holiday personally and we had an awesome time without it, but may be worth considering if evening entertainment is important to you!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenniewindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa Y, Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear guest.

Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort, and for having chosen us to spend your family holidays in Lanzarote.

I´m happy to see that you’ve enjoyed your experience with us, specially the facilities, our great location and our staff attention, as you say. I’m sorry to see that you found entertainment too overwhelming, we try to do our best to offer you a great animation time. In any case, we take good notes of your recommendations.

If you decide to come back to Playa Blanca, we will be waiting for you with open arms. r your next visit, remember that you can enjoy Kikoland, a paradise for families full of sport areas, pools, restaurant and lots of activities every day.

Thanks again and best regards,

Óscar Pubill
Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a week’s stay here and would most certainly recommend to anyone else looking for a suitable family friendly hotel.

Lots of activities for children available.

Nice pools, bars, shops, nail salon.

Great selection of restaurants to choose from. Would recommend the Japanese and suggest you book in advance.

Rooms were very spacious and immaculately clean.

No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mr5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa Y, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for sharing with us your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort, and for having chosen us to spend your family holidays in Lanzarote.

I am pleased to know that your stay at the hotel has been satisfactory from the beginning to the end. At Princesa Yaiza Hotel every detail is designed to make the stay of our guests unforgettable. It’s really delightful to read that you’ve enjoyed our gastronomy, above all Kampai Restaurant.

If you and your family decide to come back to Playa Blanca, we will be waiting for you with open arms. For future occasions, I would like to remember you that is possible to book for our restaurants and services using our mobile app (available for iOS and Android).

Thanks again and best regards,

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

It’s rare to find high quality family-orientated hotels - this is a gem.
We visited with our two young boys (6 and 2) and they loved the kids pools near the family suites.
My only criticism is that none of the hotel restaurants/buffets start serving before 6.30pm which was a bit late for our boys and meant that we had to go out to eat for dinner on a few occasions when we would have preferred not to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank HermioneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa Y, Resident Director at Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, I’d like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, and for having chosen us as the destination of your holidays with your family.

It’s always a pleasure to receive comments like yours, letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our family and kids services.
I’m sorry to hear that you had to go out to have dinner because of our schedules, we organize them trying to satisfy the most of our guests as possible. Despite that, we hope you were able to enjoy our restaurants and buffets at breakfast or lunch.

I hope that you consider coming back to Lanzarote and staying again with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. For your next visit, remember that you can enjoy Kikoland, a paradise for families full of sport areas, pools, restaurant and lots of activities every day.

Kindest regards and have a nice the summer.

Luis Folgar
Resident Director
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews